We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Amee Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amee Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Pittsfield B&B and Inns
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came to the Aimee Lodge for a wedding and were very disappointed. We found out after we arrived that the room assignments were done by the bride. Didn't expect to be traveling like that! We were in two rooms that were so hot because they were on the second floor and heat rises. There was another room that the people weren't checking in until the next day. After a night of no sleep due to the temperature in the room, we begged to move downstairs. We were told no because the bride assigned the rooms. We had another awful night sleep due to the heat. To top it off, there were no drawers in our room to store clothes and the bathroom had no shades on the window so everyone could see in. The breakfast for a B&B was not good- very mediocre. We found the in keepers to be not overly friendly. Plus, we were woken up at midnight due to a drunk wedding guest walking in our room. Overall a very disappointing stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonatron1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonBurrows, Manager at Amee Farm, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We value all constructive feedback, both positive and negative. We were pleased to see that you rated us highly for our level of cleanliness and for our great location. However we are terribly sorry that you had a sleepless night due to your room being too hot. Unfortunately the floor fans didn’t seem to alleviate your discomfort, and it is a shame that we were not able to move you to another room (due to us having a full house). Although we are one of the few properties in this area that has central air conditioning (AC), we had not turned it on yet. Here in the mountains of Vermont, the heat of summer doesn’t usually arrive until June, and with a forecast of a cool rainy weekend ahead, we decided that the time was not right to turn on our geothermal–powered AC for the season.

We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you give us another try. We will ensure that you have a ground-floor room and we’ll crank up the AC as high as it goes!

All the best,
Simon & Jessica
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here during Presidents Week with a few other families for a ski vacation. It is the coolest B&B I have seen - gorgeous, comfortable, only 20 minutes to Kilington, and they were very accommodating to our large group. We could not have been happier (kids and parents alike). We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Amee Farm early in 2014 and were absolutely charmed by the experience. The facilities are very well kept and comfortably decorated with big chairs, dark woods and fires roaring. The location is very quiet and the views are lovely. This is definitely a place to spend quality time together, not so much for the traditional things you may find important in a hotel (1 communal TV for instance). The woodwork of the house is very beautiful but unfortunately makes for walls where you can hear every word and floors which creak often with each move your neighbors make.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSiewert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at Amee Farm early December -- the accommodations were very nice. I never thought I would be able to get my husband to stay at a B&B let alone actually enjoy it! We had a wonderful time, the town is very cute and Amee Farm was picture perfect.

Only down side were the pillows- they are memory foam and kind of hard.

All in all a wonderful stay, we would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I just got back from a great trip out to Vermont at the Amee Farm and I have to log on to rave about this place. Not only is Pittsfield, VT a gem of a town in the country side, but we were blown away by how incredibly friendly the people were. Even after having been there only 2 days we left eager to go back. Just a warning though, if you get the room at the very top floor you will be late for everything because of the world's best shower haha.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Upon arriving at Amee Farm in Pittsfield, VT we were greeted with a friendly welcome from our hosts at the farm. Jessica and Simon were so accommodating. Breakfast was available at 7am everyday and not a thing was missing. Home baked goods, bagels, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit were on the menu and very well presented. Of course, there was Green Mountain coffee available all day long. Anything you needed or wanted they were right there to see that you had it.

Every room had a personality of its own. One more prettier than the other. The farm was surrounded by such beautiful views. Mountains, other farms, farm animals what a wonderful place to get away and just relax. It was wonderful.

Room Tip: The rooms all had a quality of their own. I had a large room on the first floor with a wonderful vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Friends and I stayed at Amee Farm in late September 2013 while attending a friend's wedding at Riverside Farm. Amee Farm is first rate -- from the very lovely and comfortable accommodations, to the comfy sitting areas, continental breakfast with a good selection and very good coffee, and the welcoming inn keeper Jessica. The town is just a few blocks from the inn with a charming General Store where you can get really good sandwiches, snacks and anything you might need during a visit. There's a nice 3 mile loop starting at the general store, for those looking for something not too difficult. Of course, there are several hiking trails in the area for those looking for more. I highly recommend Amee Farm and look forward to a future visit.

Room Tip: There's a room with bunk beds and a full/queen bed with ensuite bathroom. We were three adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
0.2 mi away
Swiss Farm Inn
Swiss Farm Inn
#2 of 5 in Pittsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#1 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.7 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
9.6 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amee Farm

Property: Amee Farm
Address: 4275 Route 100, Pittsfield, VT 05762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on scenic Route 100 in the heart of Vermont’s Green Mountains, the Amee Farm Lodge is relaxed country elegance at its best. The fully restored grand Vermont farmhouse features 15 deluxe guest rooms with wide-planked pine floors and comfortable beds with white, soft linens. The modern bathrooms have big granite showers with rain showerheads and updated fixtures. There are several spacious common areas, including an inviting wrap-around porch with Adirondack chairs for admiring the scenery and the resident farm animals. The property boasts 40 scenic acres complete with working farm, two ponds, hiking and biking trails, close to golf and skiing, and has magnificent views of the Vermont Green Mountain's from any corner of this Vermont estate. We are located 15 minutes away from Killington Ski Resort, and 10 minutes from the Green Mountain National Golf Course. In the warmer month we rent out road bikes, and we also run multi-day bike tours (in conjunction with our partner Great Bike Tours). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amee Farm Pittsfield, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing