We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Swiss Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Farm Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Pittsfield B&B and Inns
Coram, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My husband, myself, my three year old and another couple with a four year old stayed at the Swiss Farm over MLK weekend. We had an amazing time. The food was great and the company was even better. Roger and Joyce are great. The service couldn't be better and the food was super! We skied at Pico and it was only 10 miles away. We would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclync324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights,NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We went up to stay for 3 nights at the last minute before New Year's because Vermont had gotten snow . We were able to get 2 rooms because folks had canceled due to the blizzard . We stay here each ski season and would never stay anywhere else. It is the most welcoming Inn to stay at and very kid friendly and it is the ONLY affordable way to travel with four kids.(2 young teend and 2 younger ones) We forgot the kids helmets and gloves(very last minute trip) and the owners, Roger and Joyce were kind enough to lend us some so we didn't have to buy new ones! The food is amazing,the price is perfect. We always bring our laptop and DVD movies for the room if we decide not to sit in the main gathering room although I love to sit in front of the fireplace and read the paper. So,the service is great,hosts are like great neighbors ,food is great,rooms are clean and comfy and it is so affordable! We had to check out because they were booked but we will be back . What a fantastic way to end the year!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank L-DeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Where to begin? We travel to Vermont about once a year from Phila./Allentown Penna. for a family ski vacation and meet some family from Ohio there as well. For years stayed at the wonderful Tupper Farm Lodge. The owners of the Tupper Farm retired from the B & B business a few years ago and recommended the Swiss Farm Inn to us and what an excellent choice! The ONE negative review posted here by the Ottawa folks had to have been a total communication break down because we have only ever had AMAZING experiences when staying at the Swiss Farm. The owners, Joyce & Roger, are very accommodating, personable, and have a great sense of humor. I love everything about this place... the rooms are fine, it's clean, and the FOOD IS UNREAL!!! I would highly and emphatically tell everyone/anyone to check out this home away from home in Pittsfield, VT. It is very inexpensive for what you get and I absolutely LOVE going there. We'll be heading back again in 6 weeks since we're lucky enough to do a second ski trip this year.
Many thanks to Roger, Joyce, kids, and the wonderful staff at the SWISS FARM INN!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckwil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I have stayed at Swiss Farm many times over the last years. As a Vermont native, I can say that staying here is like staying with family. The whole Inn reflects Vermont life...from the workworked signs to the cozy den, and including sharing the breakfast table with other guests. As I have family in the area, I oftem make last minute reservations, and travel late to avoid traffic. The Stevens family has always been very flexible when it comes to making my reservations, have accomodated many late arrivals, and even added extra days or rooms to my rental without any issues. All of this combined with a great place to rest your head, that is clean, comfortable and affordable makes Swiss Farm a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennInJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Heights,NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

We just got back from another stay at Swiss Farm Inn and it is the most enjoyable,relaxing,laid back Inn that you could ask for. The food is awesome, Killington is nearby and the hospitality is unbelievable.

The rooms are immaculate and breakfast (my favorite!) and dinner is great.The best thing is that the kids are welcomed and are free. In the summer we had a family reunion there and rented out all of the rooms.Roger and Joyce go out of their way each and everytime. We often see the same people there as there is no other place in the Killington area that gives you so much for the value.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L-DeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2007

I read the review by "Mel_CA" and felt compelled to respond. The Swiss Farm Inn is terrific. I'm a skier and loved the hospitality, ambiance, and of course the food. I stayed there last February for two nights and plan to stay there again this year. It's convenient to Killington and I left on the last day and drove down to Okemo on the way home to NJ. When I was there with a friend, it was pretty much packed with skiers and families. Everyone there had a great time.

I have no idea what Mel expected, but his review is waaaay off base.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 October 2005

I've stayed there with my ski club and solo for the past six years. The owners are truly great hosts, the rooms, dining area and sitting areas are sparkling clean. It is not for the "Four Seasons Type" - the Inn is for those who want a place to be near numerous mtn biking/hiking/snowshoeing trails, horseback riding and true working Vermont farms. Food is amazing and after a while, you see some familiar faces staying there. The Inn attracts the people you would want as your neighbors. It truly is like walking into Grandma's home.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
16.2 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
300 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Clear River Inn
#4 of 5 in Pittsfield
4 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mountain Valley Retreat B&B
Mountain Valley Retreat B&B
#8 of 14 in Killington
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
7.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
10.5 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Farm Inn

Property: Swiss Farm Inn
Address: 4441 Route 100, Pittsfield, VT 05762-9785
Region: United States > Vermont > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Swiss Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Farm Hotel Pittsfield
Swiss Farm Inn Pittsfield, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing