We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Pittsfield B&B and Inns
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I just stayed at Casa Bella Inn this past weekend while photographing a wedding down the road at Riverside Farms. Not only was the location fantastic but the owners, Susan and Franco, were incredibly kind, accommodating hosts. The room was comfortable and adorably decorated and the breakfasts were delicious! Everything from the fresh fruit to the tea and entree were lovingly and carefully plated and laid out. It's clear Susan and Franco take great pride in their Inn and Restaurant. When I'm back up this way I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank want2seeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Franco and I thank you for such a lovely review. It is our pleasure to take care of our guests and be sure they are having a good Vermont experience. Regards, Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you want warm, welcoming and wonderful; run, don't walk, to the Casa Bella Inn! the innkeepers, Franco and Susan, are the most charming and accommodating hosts you'll ever find. They are thoroughly attentive to their guests yet know when to give you privacy as well. They truly make you feel "at home" during your stay. Our room was cozy and perfect and the meals that Franco prepares are a treat not to be missed. I could write several paragraphs describing our wonderful time at the Casa Bella Inn but I'll simply refer you to all of the other reviews and assure you that a trip to Pittsfield, VT to experience this inn will not disappoint you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaical, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I am sure that you have noticed that every Casa Bella Inn review that was written prior to this one was very positive. I am also sure that every review following this one will also be extremely positive. There is a definite reason for this. There are no negative reviews is because this has to be one of the best modestly priced B&B Inns in all of New England. My granddaughter and I are skiers. We have spent many Presidents' Day holiday weeks in New England B&B’s, so we know what we are talking about. Skiers tend to require just good food and a comfortable place to sleep. But the Casa Bella Inn goes way beyond those two requirements. The hosts, Susan and Franco, are warm, extremely hospitable, and also quite engaging. They have developed the knack of efficiently managing a top-notch B&B, being fantastic hosts, while simultaneously feeding you well and ensuring your privacy when you desire quiet moments.
Let me tell you about this place called Casa Bella Inn. It was initially built as an Inn and goes back as far as 1835. Susan and Franco have owned and managed the Inn for approximately ten years. The renovations made under their management have modernized the inn without destroying its 19th century character. They turned it into a home away from home, and focused on making the inn warm and inviting. In the parlor (or living room) the stuffed sofas and chairs beckon you to come in and sit down. And when you do sit down, you will find them extremely comfortable. After a hard day of skiing, I had to make sure that I wouldn’t slump over and fall asleep. The original pot-bellied stove that use to provide heat for the entire inn during the 19th century has been refurbished and has a place of honor in the living room.
The inn’s bedrooms were not only immaculate; they were also very tastefully decorated. My “picky-picky” teenage granddaughter loved our room so much that she didn’t miss or ask to watch television. During the latter part of the evenings we sat on our room’s very comfortable rug and played such board games as scrabble (which we borrowed from the living room’s inventory of many board games).
And then there were the meals. Franco is an absolute gourmet chef when it comes to meals. His omelets were perfectly cooked and delicious. His waffles were light and fluffy. And you must have at least one evening meal prepared by Franco. I recommend that you ask Franco to prepare for you his signature dish of Shrimp Fra Diavolo, accompanied with his black bean soup. I guarantee you that this dish is a real gourmet experience.
When you stay at Casa Bella Inn, you feel that you are experiencing the best of two ages; the grandness and semi-opulence of staying at a 19th century inn, while simultaneously having all the modern conveniences of 2012 that make an overnight stay comfortable. My granddaughter and I attempt to ski at different places each year for the Presidents’ Day holidays. She has already asked if we can return to Casa Bella next year. I have already agreed and promised her that if God is willing and everything goes well for us in 2013, we will definitely visit again. In closing, I suggest that you visit Casa Bella Inn in the very near future. Susan and Franco may be contemplating retirement, and the prospect of lodging at Casa Bella Inn should be experienced by every seasoned traveler who does not have money to waste.

Room Tip: Room #2 is ideal if you are traveling with someone other than your spouse of significant other I tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skijunkie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you so very much for a wonderful review. We can't tell you how much we enjoyed "your" stay with us and how lovely your granddaughter is. It was our greatest pleasure and will treasure your visit always. Our very best wishes, Susan and Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My son and I were traveling back from Stowe and we needed a place to stay when visiting friends in nearby Stockbridge and we found Casa Bella! We met Susan and Franco, the inn keepers, the most wonderful people. When we got up this morning, chef Franco served us the best french toasts! It was really a treat and would have love to stay a little longer but we needed to get back to Connecticut. I highly recommend Casablanca Bella; the rooms are clean, 8 miles from Killington, the inn keepers are wonderfull, and breakfast is excellent ...all of that at a reasonable price! We will definitely go back and visit. Bellisimo!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I was part of a large wedding group that became stranded in Pittsfield last week. Many of us had only planned on staying for 2 or 3 nights. Due to road damage we were stuck at this beautiful, well kept B&B for 3 nights. The entire town lost power and running water. The innkeepers, Susan and Franco went above and beyond to make us feel safe, happy, and well cared for. They made us warm meals every night. The set up a generator so that we could take showers. They now have power back and the town has put in such tremendous clean up efforts that they are up and running at full capacity. This town is the Vermont real deal- no gimmicks. Amazing views, wonderful people. The Casa Bella puts you in the center of an authentic Vermont vacation. We were lucky to have such a spot during a trying ordeal. And we plan on returning again and again, especially to see the incredible fall foliage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrooklynWolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ste agathe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Our hosts spoiled us from the time we arrived to our departure...and more ( have kept in touch on recipe exchanges since!). The Inn is superbly located in a typical old Vermont town 'between the hills'. The 'feel' of the place, both the Inn and the town, make you want to sit down and relax. The only thing surpassing the 'being there' is the 'eating there'.... Franco's Italian dishes compete with the best, and are 'customized' for you on site. What a great stay and an incredible welcome from our hosts. Have to go back and walk the village green again, and again, etc..... Bravo to the Casa Bella!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mullowney1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

What a great B&B! Hosts Susan and Franco are so down-to-earth you feel like you've known them for years. Susan manages the home with her lovely English hospitality and Franco dishes out tasty plates from his native Italy. You truly get the best of both worlds. This B&B is a must stay if your in the area!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
17.3 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
0.5 mi away
Swiss Farm Inn
Swiss Farm Inn
#3 of 5 in Pittsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
10.4 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#1 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant

Property: Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant
Address: 3911 Route 100, Pittsfield, VT 05762-9736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy inn & restaurant nestled in tiny Vermont village surrounded by magnificent Green Mountains. Year round activities. Golf, hiking and biking in the summer. Sking, XC sking, and snow mobiling (plenty of parking for trailers)snowshoeing in the winter. Shopping and antiques. Great all around outdoor activities. Restaurant on premises. Available for family reunions, rehearsal dinners, small groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant Pittsfield, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing