We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Pittsfield B&B and Inns
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hosts, Franco and Susan, were warm and friendly and made our stay a great experience. The Inn was spotless and quite comfortable. The breakfasts that came with our stay were very tasty. Susan also makes and sells some garments that my wife liked. From now on we will stay here when we travel to Vermont. It was hard to leave the Inn and go back to the daily grind.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We are pleased you had a good time at your annual family reunion and enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Bella. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes. Susan & Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We (a 20 something European couple) stayed in this inn when traveling around new england. When travelling through vermont we had the luck to end up at the Casa Bella Inn.
After a nice welcome on arrival we were shown to a cozy room. We also decided to have dinner in the Inn's restaurant. The food Franco prepared was of excellent quality and reminded us of Italy. During and after the dinner we had a very interesting conversation with both Susan and Franco which gave us a better understanding of the US and how it is to live there. After that evening we felt like we stayed with friends instead of being customers
The next morning we got a luxerious and tasteful complementary breakfast.
In short we can definitely recommend this place to anybody travelling through the area.
Yorick and Sanne

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review, very much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed the short amount of time spent with you, and happy you had a good and memorable trip to New England. Best wishes. Susan and Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Reading, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Franco and Susan are wonderful hosts - warm and friendly. Franco is a wonderful Chef. We drove from Boston to Casa Bella just for dinner (and the motorcycle adventure too!) Amazing food, good company, great conversations! Feels like your visiting old friends!

Room Tip: All rooms are cozy and inviting. Can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
We are honored that you would ride from Boston to Vermont to have dinner at Casa Bella. It was so good seeing you both again. We really enjoy your company and it's great to sit, chat and have a laugh. Take care of yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best. Susan and Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a terrific experience recently at the Casa Bella Inn! The inn is located right across the street from the VAST snowmobile trail and we snowmobiled directly to the inn. Susan and Franco were so welcoming and hospitable. Dinner that evening was prepared by Franco and it was delicious. Great wine selection. After dinner, we simply walked upstairs to our clean and cozy room. Breakfast is also prepared by Franco. He remembered that we preferred coffee and the fruit selection was enjoyable. We stayed a while after breakfast and chatted for quite some time with the couple. You felt as if you were staying with friends and it was so comforable. This inn is highly recommended if you want a cozy and quaint Vermont inn experience. An experience we will not forget!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
A start to a lovely weekend when you knocked on our door looking for lodging. It was a short but very sweet visit and we enjoyed spending some time with you and your friends. Thank you for writing such a nice review, very much appreciated. All our best wishes.
Susan and Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Susan and Franco go to great lengths to make visitors comfortable with their personal touches.They reflect first class Vermont hospitality. Do not leave without experiencing Chef Franco exquisite cuisine and Susan creative home crafts. Casa Bella is the perfect stopover for the annual early March Peak Snowshoe Races.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123LHBabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review for Casa Bella and appreciate your comments.
It is always a pleasure to see you each year and spend time "catching up". Have a good year and look forward to seeing you again in 2014.
All the best.
Susan and Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

After dining in the restaurant several times over the years and having wonderful experiences, I finally had the opportunity to stay a few nights at the inn. The room was so cozy and comfortable and the hosts, Susan and Franco, so welcoming that you feel like you are staying with friends or family.

I had to make a last minute reservation which posed no problem for these friendly innkeepers who take amazing attention to detail, even noticing how I take my coffee and that I don't like bananas! Speaking of that, the breakfasts are fantastic with a perfect omelette one morning and even better French toast the next, served with fruit, granola, coffee and juice. A great way to start the day exploring in Vermont or heading off to the slopes.

Overall, I will be back and strongly recommend this quaint and charming inn with generous and welcoming innkeepers!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. We were really pleased to see you again
and look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.
Our very best wishes,
Susan and Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Susan and Franco greet you so warmly and you feel as though you are going home! We've been going to Casa Bella for 10 years and just love it. We love the feel of the inn, the innkeepers and of course, the food. Franco is such a great chef and the portions are just perfect.

Whenever we go to Vermont we stay ONLY at Casa Bella. Only minutes from Killington and Pico, but away from all the hustle and bustle associated with a ski mountain, it is only an 45 minutes away from Sugarbush, Mad River Glen and Mt. Ellen, and about 1 hour and 10 minutes from Stowe. The drive to any of these locations is spectacular as well, which makes those minutes fly by! I can't think of a better accomodation for a great trip, no matter what the season!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelbyMcg12461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susfra, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
It's is such a pleasure and fun having you and the family stay with us. We always look forward to your visits. Thank you for such a glowing review on Trip Advisor. Best wishes Susan and Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
17.3 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
0.5 mi away
Swiss Farm Inn
Swiss Farm Inn
#3 of 5 in Pittsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
10.4 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#1 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant

Property: Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant
Address: 3911 Route 100, Pittsfield, VT 05762-9736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy inn & restaurant nestled in tiny Vermont village surrounded by magnificent Green Mountains. Year round activities. Golf, hiking and biking in the summer. Sking, XC sking, and snow mobiling (plenty of parking for trailers)snowshoeing in the winter. Shopping and antiques. Great all around outdoor activities. Restaurant on premises. Available for family reunions, rehearsal dinners, small groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant Pittsfield, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing