We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The True General Store”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Singleton's General Store
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The True General Store”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This store has everything even guns and ammo! You know you are in Vermont when you walk in the door.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly Haven”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After staying at the unfriendliest hotel ever we were anxious to get out of Dodge and before leaving wanted to grab some breakfast to go. We wandered into Singleton's and they helped bring us a different perspective of the friendlier side of Vermont. The woman made us breakfast even though they stopped at 10:30. It was a very interesting stop with a hodgepodge of things Vermont.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Storygirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“must see store”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

THIS place is awesome: you can buy presents for your friends, sandwiches for lunch, groceries and liquor for your party...and GUNS!!! they also have a huge variety of marinated and smoked meats

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmy Sandwich and great VT products!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stopped here for a bite to eat and were pleasantly supprised with both our roast beef and ham sandwiches. While we were waiting we noticed all of the Vermont crafted products on their shelfs. If you are looking for it. They've got it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New location in Quechee, VT”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

On our way thru Quechee to beautiful Woodstock we stopped at Singleton's new location and we're soooo glad we did!!!
The staff was amazing! SO friendly and helpful!
But the whole point of this review is to RAVE about the sandwiches! Most amazing deli sandwich & a tremendous value! They were loaded with meat. The man behind the counter was personable & helpful, as we had a hard time choosing ftom the fantastic menu!
Best Value by far!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singleton's General Store also viewed

 

Been to Singleton's General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing