We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jackson Gore Inn(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel in the Meadow(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
127
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookie jarcookieslip balmfamily doglove stayingmodern amenitiesfelt like homebreakfast was deliciouslast minute tripwalking tourwonderful hostsgreat bedweekend staywe've stayeda lovely staystayed for nightsthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This surpassed any and all of our expectations in terms of convenience, service, and proximity to Okemo ski slopes! Our group had a total of four people and from the moment we were welcomed till the time we left, we had an extremely pleasant and accommodating experience. The bedding was softer and more comfortable than in many high end hotel chains. And of course the food was delicious as was the bottomless cookie jar ;)~ We will recommend this inn to all of our friends and plan to only stay here when planning a trip to Okemo. Thanks again to Julie and Michael for their hospitality!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we saw were extremely cozy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great location a few miles from Okemo with very accommodating hosts (Okemo shuttle stop is just outside). Stayed the weekend in a very comfortable, roomy guestroom and enjoyed an excellent breakfast that is top quality. Fresh-baked cookies and chocolate cake as well as cider and coffee available throughout the weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I were looking for a cozy B&B for a skiing weekend at Okemo Mountain. And what we found was way more than we had expected! Already on the phone the owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful with a couple of questions that we had in advance! Arriving at the Inn, a delicious soup as well as cookies and hot apple cidre were waiting for us. Also, we found a small welcome package with lip balm, hand cream, tissues and hand and foot warmers in our room! Just fantastic! Our room was very quiet, very nicely decorated and the beds were so cozy! Breakfast was freshly made by the owners and really really delicious. The location of the Inn is fantastic if you like to go skiing at Okemo. It is less than 10 minutes away by car.
All in all, this was our best B&B experience we have ever had! Already planning when to go back there. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our family stayed for 5 days over the Christmas Holiday 2011. The hosts Julie and Mike Wood were very warm. We celebrated Christmas Dinner the first night. The rooms are comfortable with good mattresses and clean bathrooms. Some have been recently rennovated with new bathrooms and gas fireplaces. The breakfasts are always delicious, different and plentiful. Apres-ski is great with cookies, tea/coffee and soup. You can bring your own wine, beer or scotch to enjoy with your party.

If you need help with skiing options, activites or dinner reservations, Julie is always accommodating with suggestions and help. We have been going to the Golden Stage Inn every year for the last 3 years and highly recommend it for families, firends, and couples.

Jeff L

Room Tip: Ask Julie for her suggestion based on who is coming
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My friend and I wanted a place in between where we live so we decided on the Ludlow area.
We were so lucky to find the perfect accommodations at the Golden Stage Inn in Proctorsville. It was the perfect spot! From the gracious Innkeepers, Mike & Julie, the beautiful antique fllled common areas with fireplace, the delicious hearty country breakfast and the charming Rev Warren room we shared we loved every moment of being at the Golden Stage Inn.
We were lucky again and stumbled upon Singleton’s General Store located just down the road from the Inn. This unique store is known nationwide for its famous Vermont Smoked Meats. What a treat to find such a unique store that offers just about anything you might need.
I do hope to return to this gem of an Inn and the Ludlow/ Okemo area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlac117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews