We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Comfy, Charming B&B close to Okemo Mt Skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy, Comfy, Charming B&B close to Okemo Mt Skiing”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Golden Stage Inn and really enjoyed its warmth and charm. Our room was super comfy and the shared spaces in the home were big and cozy. After a long day skiing we were greeted by warm cider and home made cookies and we enjoyed (pre-fixed menu) breakfast in a fabulous sun-filled room dotted with great old antiques.

Can wait to book our next trip to Okemo and we'll certainly stay at Golden Stage Inn!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I stayed at the GS many years ago and loved it. Returned this year to find new owners. Couldn't believe that something so good could GET EVEN BETTER! There was always something coming out of the oven to snack on (including an amazing chocolate cake at night?!?!?!). Breakfast was delicious. The owners are too nice, it's insane. And the room was beautiful, comfortable and charming. I wish I made it up to Ludlow area more often so I could stay there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lastarfishista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The new ownership is also doing a fantastic job! They picked up right where the previous owners left off. The transition has been seamless. The Inn atmosphere is great for both couples and families. The breakfasts, full cookie jar and hot apple cider are always a hit. We really enjoyed our trip at the Inn. It is close to the slopes and many great restaurants. We are looking forward to coming back. Innkeepers Mike and Julie will continue doing a phenomenal job! They go above and beyond to make sure their guests have a wonderful stay! We highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and what a great stay - breakfast was SUPER (don´t think we have ever tasted so good pancakes before), the hosts were just SO KIND, FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL and we would definitely stay there again :) We highly recommend this great place :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingalot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen NJ
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

This was very original, awesome breakfast, great cookies in afternoon with a nice hot cider. Rooms are very clean and service is outstanding. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goborisgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This place was pretty good. I stayed there for a night after skiing Okemo. It was not my favorite BB, but it was nice enough. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable, so yes it is a good nights sleep for sure. The breakfast was ok. The french toast was good, but they only gave you one small glass of OJ and no water. Also they did not serve any fresh fruit. I did not feel comfotable to ask them to have more oj or get some water, that was just the vibe I got form them. They did have cookies and warm apple cider on arrival, so that was nice. But for the price and compared to the looks of the area hotels/motels. It was a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylPonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenVT, Owner at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Please note that this review refers to the former ownership of Golden Stage Inn. All reviews dated Jan 2011 forward apply to the current owners (Mike and Julie). We hope to welcome you back and change your "pretty good" rating to an "Outstanding!" one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I happened upon the Golden Stage Inn when I was looking for accomodations in the vicinity of an art school offering weekend classes. The school's website gave a list of places to stay so, I checked each one's website. When I got to the Golden Stage Inn's website, I liked what I saw and booked a long weekend. Well, I found a gem! Sandy and Peter, the owners, are excellent hosts. Welcoming, friendly, and hospitable describe them perfectly.

The inn is 200 years old and has been lovingly kept. The guest rooms are spacious and furnished in antiques, yet Sandy's and Peter's personality is visible in the artwork and collections displayed. A delicious breakfast is offered in a sun-filled room with a lovely view onto the property and freshly baked treats are set out with the afternoon tea and coffee.

Sandy's favorite holiday is Halloween during which time they hold an annual open house. While I was not there for the event, I got to see photos of the incredible decorating she and her family had done. It could have been a movie set! Definitely, something you would want to see in person. Also, being in one of Vermont's premier ski areas, Sandy and Peter offer "Stay and Ski" packages throughout the ski season.

The beautiful area, the comfortable inn, and the generous hospitality extended by Sandy and Peter has impressed me to want to return again, soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artist-on-a-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Proctorsville
0.8 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
5.2 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
268 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
3.6 mi away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 399 Depot St, PO Box 218, Proctorsville, VT 05153
Region: United States > Vermont > Proctorsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Proctorsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Golden Stage Inn, we pride ourselves on providing just the right balance between intimacy and privacy, between luxury and down to earth comforts. Situated just miles from great hiking trails, cycling routes, and Okemo Mountain resort (have you tried the zipline?!), Our grounds offer a convenient respite from it all. Stroll down to the babbling brook, get an inside tour of our honeybee hives, enjoy the in-ground pool or sit inside our historic building reading a book or working on a puzzle. Homemade and wholesome breakfasts always included in our rates. Two family suites plus six guestrooms, all with private baths. We redefine the Bed and Breakfast experience! This summer, ask us about our discounted theater tickets to the Weston Playhouse, available for guests staying 2 nights or more. You won't want to miss a theatrical night out in one of Vermont's most charming villages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing