We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We happened upon this B n B through Bedandbreakfast.com and were so pleased with out stay. We hoped that we would have a lovely romantic weekend away, and it was just that. The pictures were true to form. The new owners Julie and Mike really made us feel welcome. Our room was charming, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts and snacks delicious and filling. The house itself is full of history, and has plenty of common area to hang out and relax. If you are headed up to the Ludlow, Proctorsville area, be sure to stop in. Also, the Six Loose Ladies Yarn Shop, the Downtown Grocery Restaurant, and the home on Castle Hill are also gems worth visiting in this area.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank lsburke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

We were so fortunate to find this wonderful inn for our family’s recent ski getaway. Mike and Julie are warm, friendly, helpful hosts who show no trace of their brand new innkeeper status. The food is delicious and plentiful, from the great breakfasts to the cookies, cake and even hot, homemade soup - most appreciated after a day at Okemo, an easy 5 minute drive from the inn. Our lively group of 4 couples felt right at home whether gathering in our spacious, charming rooms, playing a game in the common room, or enjoying an après ski happy hour on the sunny, expansive front porch. We plan to make the Golden Stage a regular destination.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapLady921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Golden Stage Inn and really enjoyed its warmth and charm. Our room was super comfy and the shared spaces in the home were big and cozy. After a long day skiing we were greeted by warm cider and home made cookies and we enjoyed (pre-fixed menu) breakfast in a fabulous sun-filled room dotted with great old antiques.

Can wait to book our next trip to Okemo and we'll certainly stay at Golden Stage Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I stayed at the GS many years ago and loved it. Returned this year to find new owners. Couldn't believe that something so good could GET EVEN BETTER! There was always something coming out of the oven to snack on (including an amazing chocolate cake at night?!?!?!). Breakfast was delicious. The owners are too nice, it's insane. And the room was beautiful, comfortable and charming. I wish I made it up to Ludlow area more often so I could stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastarfishista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The new ownership is also doing a fantastic job! They picked up right where the previous owners left off. The transition has been seamless. The Inn atmosphere is great for both couples and families. The breakfasts, full cookie jar and hot apple cider are always a hit. We really enjoyed our trip at the Inn. It is close to the slopes and many great restaurants. We are looking forward to coming back. Innkeepers Mike and Julie will continue doing a phenomenal job! They go above and beyond to make sure their guests have a wonderful stay! We highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and what a great stay - breakfast was SUPER (don´t think we have ever tasted so good pancakes before), the hosts were just SO KIND, FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL and we would definitely stay there again :) We highly recommend this great place :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingalot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

This was very original, awesome breakfast, great cookies in afternoon with a nice hot cider. Rooms are very clean and service is outstanding. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goborisgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Proctorsville
0.8 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
4.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
2.5 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Weathersfield
The Inn at Weathersfield
#1 of 2 in Perkinsville
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
3.6 mi away
The Pettigrew Inn
The Pettigrew Inn
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 399 Depot St, PO Box 218, Proctorsville, VT 05153-9708
Region: United States > Vermont > Proctorsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Proctorsville
Price Range: £112 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Golden Stage Inn, we pride ourselves on providing just the right balance between intimacy and privacy, between luxury and down to earth comforts. Situated just miles from great hiking trails, cycling routes, and Okemo Mountain resort (have you tried the zipline?!), Our grounds offer a convenient respite from it all. Stroll down to the babbling brook, get an inside tour of our honeybee hives, enjoy the in-ground pool or sit inside our historic building reading a book or working on a puzzle. Homemade and wholesome breakfasts always included in our rates. Two family suites plus six guestrooms, all with private baths. We redefine the Bed and Breakfast experience! This summer, ask us about our discounted theater tickets to the Weston Playhouse, available for guests staying 2 nights or more. You won't want to miss a theatrical night out in one of Vermont's most charming villages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing