We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Stopping!”

Hidden Springs Maple
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Putney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hidden Springs Maple is a family maple farm located in Putney, Vermont. We offer 100% natural and organic maple syrup tapped on family farms in Vermont. Our products are available in our farm store, over the web and at restaurants and specialty stores throughout the US.
DELAWARE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth Stopping!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We recently stopped at Hidden Springs Maple to purchase delicious maple syrup. We were pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable it was. The owner was friendly and knowledgable and we enjoyed talking with him. We also purchased pancake mix and cheeses and delicious ice cream. When in the Putney, Hidden Springs is a must see and worth stopping inn.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARIE1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You'll be surprised”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Hidden Springs Maple hosts a variety of delicious treats! Friendly place! Yummy samples, ice cream and coffee! They will pack and ship items for you, with a shipping fee. Make it a stop in the little town of Putney VT, you'll be surprised!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putney, Vermont, United States
1 review
“Hidden Springs Maple”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Hidden Springs Maple has some of Vermonts finest Maple Sryup, and lovely holiday gift packs. It's definitly worth the visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Center, California, United States
2 reviews
“A Yummy Stop in Putney”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were in the Putney area for a week near the end of September to see the New England fall colors for the first time. One of my favorite stops was the Hidden Springs Maple store. First the store is a beautiful 2-story building constructed of huge timbers from an existing structure. Second, the store was just what I expected--everything Maple.

The friendly staff taught us about the different grades of Maple syrup and offered tastings. Once I picked my favorites, I had to pick the amount and containers of syrup that I wanted. There are jugs, glass bottle sealed with wax, glass maple leaf bottles, and more. I purchased some cute sampler sets for my family and friends.

To go with syrup, you then need pancake mix, maple sugar, maple hot sauce, maple fudge, maple jelly bean, maple cookies... . The selection is great. The products are either Hidden Springs or from other local farm and business. Oh, and don't forget to enjoy an ice cream cone while sitting next to the wood stove while gazing out the full window wall at the back of the store.

To make shopping easier, the Hidden Springs staff will package and ship your purchases home so you don't have to worry about dragging packages onto the airplane and the 3oz bottle rule.

While in Putney, stop by the Co-op for a fun food selection, the General Store for more Vermont products and a deli lunch, and JD’s Pub for a feeling of “real” Putney with wonderful food and friendly people.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a beautiful spot, and maple syrup and goodies!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stopped in at Hidden Springs Maple and found a delightful little corner of Vermont. The folks are very friendly and full of great information on maple syrup, the sugar bushes in the area, recipes for the various grades of syrup, and more. There's usually coffee brewing, samples to try, and lots of fall color nearby in that season. Putney is just charming, and Hidden Springs Maple is a definite stop when exploring the area. We'll be going back to see what new goodies have been added to the store when we visit Vermont again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tcflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Springs Maple also viewed

 

Been to Hidden Springs Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing