We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to shop for maple anything”

Hidden Springs Maple
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Putney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hidden Springs Maple is a family maple farm located in Putney, Vermont. We offer 100% natural and organic maple syrup tapped on family farms in Vermont. Our products are available in our farm store, over the web and at restaurants and specialty stores throughout the US.
Belchertown, MA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place to shop for maple anything”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stopped on our way to the White Mountains. Lots of maple items along with other things. We got some maple smoked cheese(for later) and an ice cream (maple of course).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank w_ma_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Putney, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything Maple!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a fun place to shop for everything Maple! You can get maple syrup, maple cream, maple candies, maple ice cream (as well as many other flavors), as well as Vermont cheeses, crackers, a whole lot more great edibles, and some wonderful gift items. It is situated in a beautiful post and beam barn. Come in the winter and sit in a rocking chair by the wood stove which is always going, and enjoy a complimentary coffee or hot mulled cider. There is every grade of maple syrup, and often they run a 25% off on select maple syrup. If you go to Putney this should definitely be a stop you make.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolfromVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putney, vt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Affordable Maple Syrup, Ice Cream and Other goodies”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What more could you want? Huge selection of in-house boiled maple syrup and excellent ice cream. Other gifts and food items are nice as well. Their building is a huge barn reproduction. Definitely worth stopping by. I'm a local and go here frequently.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank macrophyllum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELAWARE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth Stopping!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We recently stopped at Hidden Springs Maple to purchase delicious maple syrup. We were pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable it was. The owner was friendly and knowledgable and we enjoyed talking with him. We also purchased pancake mix and cheeses and delicious ice cream. When in the Putney, Hidden Springs is a must see and worth stopping inn.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARIE1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You'll be surprised”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Hidden Springs Maple hosts a variety of delicious treats! Friendly place! Yummy samples, ice cream and coffee! They will pack and ship items for you, with a shipping fee. Make it a stop in the little town of Putney VT, you'll be surprised!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Springs Maple also viewed

 

Been to Hidden Springs Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing