We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The staff was extremely pleasant & helpful. The room was spacious & immaculate. Nice continental breakfast. I was very pleased with my stay & would not hesitate to stay again. Short easy stroll to theGorge & shops. Nice restaurant (Shepherd's Pie...they serve more than that) right next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjQueenoftheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    110
    44
    17
    10
See reviews for
74
104
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I check in for a nice relaxing stay before a race that I'll be taking part in the next day. Wake up after a quiet night sleep in an about average bed to an about average breakfast with many choices. This is all exactly what I expected and paid for and I'm grateful for it. Then comes one of my biggest annoyances with hotels - maids opening the door without knocking or checking in any way if guests are in the room. It's 9am and I'm in my underwear moments before being naked for a shower and my door swings right open to the street (it's a motel). A minute later and the maid and anyone else nearby sees me naked. C'mon!

Room Tip: All rooms appear fine, just use the extra lock at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We looked at another cheaper hotel and couldn't wait to see Quality Inn. I was not disappointed. The Grounds and Lobby were very inviting. We had all the usual amenities that we needed. The other place ( super 8) charged 10 extra for a microwave. Here we had both fridge and microwave and coffee machine. They had a nice clean pool area that we tried out this morning while waiting for all the attractions and shops to open. The pool area had a dressing area and shower with clean towels. They also have a fitness area. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and all the usual cereals and buns for breakfast from 6-10. The desk clerk, Tabitha, was very friendly and helpful. She gave me exact directions to a real grocery store a few miles away. There were 3 restaurants right next door as well as several shops just down the sidewalk in both directions. The trail to the gorge was just across the street for a nice hike. We slept fine and had plenty of room to move around and put out our stuff in the room. The carpet could use a redo, but overall it was a fine stay. They also honored the coupon book.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. It is quieter and you can walk through easy enough inside. You do not need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Believe this property was once upon a time a motel. The room was quite big and clean. Vanity area is small, is the bathroom - typical motel layout with the vanity outside of the bathroom. It is clean.
The gorge is within walking distance which is good as the gorge looks different at different time of the day.
Breakfast was good and the area was sufficiently big.
The front desk was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

All in the name here,genuine quality.Great people,service,pleasure in, and around.Indoors or outdoors,you will find enjoyment.Food,beverage,stroll,hike,explore,taste testing products,seeing products made,fish,canoe,golf.Nature and downtown in one.Beauty,places,and things from here.

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJHLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewEngland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I visited this Quality Inn twice over the summer (early June and mid-August). During each stay the staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I was a bit leery about booking because the Inn fronts a major route connecting eastern and western Vermont. Additionally, it is in a touristy area with the Quechee Gorge on one side and in the other direction it is only a stones throw from a large antique mall. My room each time was in the back of the facility and was very quiet, well lit and I felt quite safe. On the plus side the room had a small fridge and microwave. A breakfast buffet is provided in the lobby each morning and has the usual fare. The only possible drawback........ the bathroom was quite small even with the sink outside of the bath. This was not a problem for me, but could be uncomfortable for others.

Room Tip: Inquire about fridge and microwave as not all units possess them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClydesBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinclairville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We picked this hotel because it was close to the gorge, just a quick walk. We were greeted by a wonderfully pleasant lady, Savannah. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Disappointed that there was not a microwave in the room but we were able to use the one in the lobby. Slept very well and had a great breakfast to send us off on our day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
292 reviews
3.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
184 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Property: Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® at Quechee Gorge hotel in Quechee lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Quechee, including Quechee State Park and: Vermont Institute of Natural Science Nature Center, Quechee Gorge, Sugarbush Farms, Billings Farm & Museum, and Montshire Museum of Science. You can also easily get to the Ottauquechee River, Woodstock Village, Dartmouth College and Quechee Gorge Village, and Killington Mountain is only a short drive away. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities and a jogging track and trail, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, and picnic area. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge. Quechee hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing