We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Reviewed 11 October 2013

As part of a group we stayed at this hotel and were put in a smoking room. Cigarette burns on the carpet, wallpaper falling off the walls. They ran out of bread for toast in the morning. Quality Inn should take their sign off...there is no quality here. Great location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank giggles219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

To stay in Woodstock is really an expensive experience. So we looked for an alternative and found this Motel. We had a room that facing the backyard - so it was quiet. The Queen was good - the breakfast also- with hot waffles, sausage and eggs.
Queche Gorge is an nice walk and it is not far to woodstock.
We paid 95 Dollar....for this region during Fall Foliage a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naplesmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My mom and I chose this hotel because we wanted something close to Quechee Gorge and didn't want to pay an outrageous amount of money.(There are a good number of b&b's in the area....but not exactly a good fit for mother and daughter). We found a coupon in one of those free hotel coupon books they have at thruway stops. I'm convinced that is why we stayed in a terribly outdated dirty room. Before I continue I should say that I work in a hotel, a housekeeping team leader. Before that I worked for several years as a front desk clerk. I would not stay here again and I def am not staying at a Quality Inn again either, even though they apparently are "updated". The one good thing I can say about this place was the front desk clerk! I think her name was Savannah? She was very friendly, engaging, and informative. Def appreciated the quality of customer service here! Now onto the room. One of those half bathroom deals, which is fine. Smelled like smoke on arrival(nonsmoking) the mirror had toothpaste splatter all over it, ironing board cover stained, carpet was a solid shade which is terrible at hiding the numerous stains, carpet was definitely NOT vacuumed. Under the bed I found some more crumbs, a plastic fork and a empty bottle of wine. The toliet seat lid was missing a hinge which caused the seat to be incredibly loose. The bed skits were covered. COVERED with...stains...i'd rather not even write what the stains most likely were. One comforter had green and brown smears on it. The wallpaper was stained and peeling and had dents and holes in it everywhere. The phone,clock, and tv were from the 80's but worked. We turned on the heat and it smelled like burning. Luckily the sheets were clean and the breakfast was good(waffles!). The customer service is the only reason its not rated terrible. I was shocked at this place after all the good reviews I read. So disappointed. If you decide to stay here don't get stuck in Room 222.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 222.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomnomnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Overall a nice place to stay. Room was spacious and clean with pillow options which I appreciate. I liked having the sink outside of the bathroom. The shower toilet area was very small, but manageable. Great location and easy walk to area attractions. There was a line at check in (5:00 pm) through no fault of the clerk. There needs to be another attendent there at this busy time. I'm sorry I didn't get her name, but she was friendly, polite, helpful, and professional. I would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room as we like to travel with some of our own food and beverages. Breakfast was the usual assortment of items, but was missing fresh friut which I think should always be offered with a contnental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The staff was extremely pleasant & helpful. The room was spacious & immaculate. Nice continental breakfast. I was very pleased with my stay & would not hesitate to stay again. Short easy stroll to theGorge & shops. Nice restaurant (Shepherd's Pie...they serve more than that) right next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NjQueenoftheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I check in for a nice relaxing stay before a race that I'll be taking part in the next day. Wake up after a quiet night sleep in an about average bed to an about average breakfast with many choices. This is all exactly what I expected and paid for and I'm grateful for it. Then comes one of my biggest annoyances with hotels - maids opening the door without knocking or checking in any way if guests are in the room. It's 9am and I'm in my underwear moments before being naked for a shower and my door swings right open to the street (it's a motel). A minute later and the maid and anyone else nearby sees me naked. C'mon!

Room Tip: All rooms appear fine, just use the extra lock at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We looked at another cheaper hotel and couldn't wait to see Quality Inn. I was not disappointed. The Grounds and Lobby were very inviting. We had all the usual amenities that we needed. The other place ( super 8) charged 10 extra for a microwave. Here we had both fridge and microwave and coffee machine. They had a nice clean pool area that we tried out this morning while waiting for all the attractions and shops to open. The pool area had a dressing area and shower with clean towels. They also have a fitness area. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and all the usual cereals and buns for breakfast from 6-10. The desk clerk, Tabitha, was very friendly and helpful. She gave me exact directions to a real grocery store a few miles away. There were 3 restaurants right next door as well as several shops just down the sidewalk in both directions. The trail to the gorge was just across the street for a nice hike. We slept fine and had plenty of room to move around and put out our stuff in the room. The carpet could use a redo, but overall it was a fine stay. They also honored the coupon book.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. It is quieter and you can walk through easy enough inside. You do not need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
3.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
353 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
683 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
193 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range: £53 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® at Quechee Gorge hotel in Quechee lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Quechee, including Quechee State Park and: Vermont Institute of Natural Science Nature Center, Quechee Gorge, Sugarbush Farms, Billings Farm & Museum, and Montshire Museum of Science. You can also easily get to the Ottauquechee River, Woodstock Village, Dartmouth College and Quechee Gorge Village, and Killington Mountain is only a short drive away. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities and a jogging track and trail, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, and picnic area. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge. Quechee hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing