We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive merchandise but quality made in the USA”
Review of Simon Pearce Mill

Simon Pearce Mill
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Expensive merchandise but quality made in the USA”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What an amazing setting along a flowing river.......what else needs to be said? The soothing sound will mesmerize you....albeit it can be a bit loud when you step outside. You can watch the glassblowers at work downstairs & they will answer any questions you may want to ask....that was nice ! I had a gift certificate that we received as a wedding gift but the $100 was not enough to purchase anything, even in the "seconds" department....that was disappointing. At least they can boast this is all made in the USA ! Make sure you have dinner there & they open at 5:30 & do take reservations.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    50
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

You simply MUST plan at least an hour at Simon Pearce! Walk in and go directly to the "basement" where you can watch the glass artisans at work. They work between 6 and 30 feet away and will explain what they are doing, what piece they are making, and answer all sorts of questions. Then, walk upstairs and buy a piece to take home!! (We LOVE the "seconds" department!!)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing craftsmanship!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed a relaxing, weekend get-away to the Woodstock/Quechee area of VT. Our main stop of the weekend was to Simon Pearce - we thoroughly enjoyed watching the glassblowing demonstration! This process was mesmerizing to watch! The master craftsmen were amazing but also personable, answering questions about the glassblowing process and production. It made us appreciate the variety of items we then saw on the sales floor/shop. My husband and I also enjoyed a terrific lunch in the dining room - this is ALSO a MUST, as the food was delicious and the service fantastic! Overall, including our dining experience, we enjoyed a two-three hour visit here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Craftsman working alongside a waterfall”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was a fun experience. I would give it about 3/4 of an hour unless you also want to eat there (we did not). It is a glass showcase with the workshop below from where you can also access the waterfall. We were there in mid-winter and the water is half frozen and very beautiful. The restaurant overlooks it. The young men downstairs working making glass are happy to tell you all about it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RebelTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I always take them”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A must stop with visiters or when visiting the area. Adults and kids alike. Eat at the restaurant and request a table looking over the falls. Young and old alike will love watching glass being blown. If you are heading west go left from the parking lot and follow thru Quechee Club and take a ride thru the Tannersville Covered Bridge and back on 4.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simon Pearce Mill also viewed

 

Been to Simon Pearce Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing