We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quintessential New England Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Ranked #1 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, RI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quintessential New England Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This Inn was fantastic. We felt is was a great price and a wonderful value. The staff was helpful and informative. Breakfast was amazing!!! Our room was clean, quiet, and very spacious. we had a wonderful time and hope to return soon. We even enjoyed a glass fo wine by the fire when we checked in. We impressed with the grounds - we did not hike however it looked lovely and we greeted by a friendly large balck and white cat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancydutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    96
    18
    17
    6
See reviews for
74
170
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitman, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Inn is a charming place to stay. Deb and I have been visiting the Inn since 1987 when we took our first trip together. We recently stayed for our 25th there. If you are interested in an enjoyable stay this is the place to come. Try one of their packages I'm sure you won't be disappointed. The Inn is quiet and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We just came back from a wonderful weekend at the Quechee Inn! We came with a large group of friends. The common room was a beautiful, cozy place where you could relax with friends. There were 22 of us in our group and they had a separate dining room just for us. The food came out very quickly and was superb!! I had the filet mignon and it was perfect! Others raved about the rack of lamb! Everything was top-notched. Also, the location has wonderful scenery with lots of things to see and do. The breathtaking Quechee Gorge is nearby and there is a trail where you can hike along side it. I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newemptynestors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We took advantage of their two night special( we were previous guests). What a great time at an historic inn. The food, service, facilities were excellent. We also really enjoyed the hiking trails on site. The little village of Quechee is a jewel with a tremendous restaurant in the glass making facility.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room over the lobby on Wednesday nights, as a band plays there until 9 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I confess that I am an enthusiastic fan of country inns. That being said I cannot say enough good about the Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm. Our family of 9ish celebrated my sister's 60th at the Quechee and the staff could not have been more helpful. We brought a cake and were helped with plates and silver in the sitting room. Each morning tables were cheerfully moved to accommodate our large party, two wonderful dinners on a Fri. and Sat. Tom the bartender makes a world class martini and kir. The near 24 hour fire in the sitting room could not be more inviting. I did however find it courious, however, that their policy of no corking fee for outside wine was a bit out of character for a policy which is fairly commonplace, and we had brought a very nice gigondas for the occasion. That being said, would return to the Quechee in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schroon Lake, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed last Sunday night and really enjoyed our visit. We took advantage of their Northern Stage package which included a room, show at Northern Stage and full breakfast and were very happy. The room was attractive and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the show was fun. We also enjoyed dinner at the Inn which was very delicious as well. I would have given a 5 star rating except for having to wait until 7:30 am for coffee, husband and I are very early risers and I should have asked about this prior to our visit. Otherwise so enjoyable we would like to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstep312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nine members of my family spent three nights at the Quechee Inn for a family reunion/birthday celebration. We chose the inn mainly for the beautiful common room, which has a lovely fireplace and is large enough for us to meet together without shutting out other guests. Each of the five bedrooms we occupied was comfortable and well-appointed. I had pre-arranged an event for one evening with a small cocktail hour and dinner where we ate off the menu. The hors d'oeuvres and dinner were delicious, with plenty of choice for all tastes. We also ate dinner in the dining room a second night, so between the two nights we tried just about everything on the menu, and it was all wonderful. The breakfast buffet is pretty standard fare but had enough choice to satisfy everyone. I can't say enough about the inn staff. They were friendly and professional, and any requests we had were met with "of course!" Everything I had pre-arranged went like clockwork, with nothing falling through the cracks. I would highly recommend the inn to anyone who appreciates an inn with character, wonderful food, and helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanStateLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm

Property: Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Address: 1119 Quechee Main St., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1793, the inn was originally the home of Colonel Joseph Marsh, Vermont's first lieutenant governor. Since that time, the historic residence has been expanded and carefully restored to maintain as much of the 19th century character and charm as possible, while adding modern conveniences like private baths, cable TV, and air conditioning for all of the guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing