We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Weekend @ Quechee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Clearwater Pond
Ranked #2 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Madison, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic Weekend @ Quechee”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I took a long weekend at this wonderful b&b. We chose Christine's Cottage which is just a few steps from the main house. This romantic cottage has everything you need for a romantic getaway. A huge four poster bed, claw foot tub, Vermont castings stove (gas) and old wooden beams.

The food is excellent, made with local ingredients and ample quantities.

The decor is beautiful with superb examples of Simon Pearce glass ware (make sure you visit their local store/restaurant).

Tina is a a great hostess and will make you welcome any season of the year.

Room Tip: The cottage is unique, romantic and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audi4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclearwaterpond, Owner at Inn at Clearwater Pond, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Christina's Cottage continues to please my guests. I'm pleased you chose this accommodation. It is beautiful, unique and romantic. Thank you for letting my readers know you enjoyed a wonderful time in a beautiful setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    0
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
52
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2011

It is hard to find the words to describe this Inn. From the time we walked in the door it was like a dream. The accomodations were wonderful and Tina made you so welcome. She made her home feel like yours. She is honestly an amazing lady. The decor is beautiful and our room had all the comforts you can imagine. Felt like a Fairy Tale. Not only is the inside so amazing but the outside is as well. It has everything that you would want to do. The patio area is fixed up for relaxing, music, cooking or anything that you want to do and beautiful decorated as well. It is covered from the weather or there is other areas to sit out and enjoy the beautiful view of the grounds. The pond is like no other you will ever see. Oh and don't even under estimate the Breakfast you will be served. It is out of this world. You might think I am going overboard on this Review, but I wish everyone would expierence this Inn. Very peaceful and perfect. The Inn is also perfect for location to so many wonderful sights and things to do. It is like you are in the center of Beautiful Vermont.

Judy McEntee

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclearwaterpond, Owner at Inn at Clearwater Pond, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you, Judy, for such a praising and kind review. We've stayed in touch so by now I'm sure you know how much I enjoyed meeting you. I take my business very seriously and when I am blessed with guests, such as yourself, I am so pleased. An innkeeper couldn't ask for more. I'm so looking forward to your return visit and if my travels ever take me to Texas, I'll be giving you a call. I hope you're doing a bit better. Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a fabulous place to visit !! The Inn is just off the main road between Quechee and Woodstock making getting around the area easy. The Inn is beautifully decorated, the grounds peaceful and the breakfast was delicous. Tina, the owner is so gracious and she feels like a friend by the time you leave. This is by far an A+ Inn. We loved the scenery and taking backroads to enjoy some of the most beautiful natural sights around each corner. Our prayers do go out to those effected by the flooding.

Room Tip: The Skylar Rose is large with a great view of the the back of property. Really comfortable king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclearwaterpond, Owner at Inn at Clearwater Pond, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Hi Mitzy and thank you for posting this complimentary review. Your words were very kind and I appreciate your feedback. You and Judy were such nice guests and being able to hostess both of you was a delight. You know how much I am looking forward to your return visit. Have a great Thanksgiving (just 1 day away) and Christmas season. Make sure you keep Judy smiling...........! (I think she really appreciated the song I wrote down for her)

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This was a very enjoyable B&B. The owner Tina was great. I highly recommend this as a place to stay. If you are looking for a peaceful location, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathystemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclearwaterpond, Owner at Inn at Clearwater Pond, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
It's interesting how many guests use the word "peaceful" to describe this property. And I agree. After living in New York City, Connecticut and Southern California, I was in search of more quiet and peaceful surroundings. I believe I chose well when I decided to purchase this Inn. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just returning from a girls weekend in Vermont. The weather was lovely and we enjoyed every minute of our visit. Hospitality is #1 with Inn Keeper, Tina! She was prepared for everyone staying at the Inn. Bagels sitting out for the half marathon runners and hot breakfast for the rest of us, yum!

Cleanliness was outstanding. You would never have known that a couple dogs were living at this Inn, and other (dogs) staying there too!!! Our room was neat and had everything anyone would need staying for the weekend. The grounds were gorgeous especially the Clearwater Pond, really!

I would recommend the Clearwater Inn to anyone looking for a place close to everything without being on route 4. Excellent for friends, couples, singles or even families. The rec room/gym had everything needed for a rainy day.

If I wasn't so busy hiking around tasting cheese, beer and ice cream I may have really relaxed a little. I slept great!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margeegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclearwaterpond, Owner at Inn at Clearwater Pond, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi Margee - Your review was complimentary and helpful to my future guests. Thank you. I'm sure my readers will appreciate reading about your experience here, as well as the area in general. Please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Great place! Tina is so organized and neat. The breakfast was fabulous, the people both at the inn, and around the town are very welcoming to "out-of-staters" I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to get away to relax and enjoy the company of some really nice people.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtTom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclearwaterpond, Owner at Inn at Clearwater Pond, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I have to agree with you that Vermonter's are truly nice people, which is one of the main reasons I moved from So. Calif. to Vermont. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for relaying your nice experience to other travelers. Hope to see you here in Quechee again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Fantastic Inn, Just off the main tourist roads but so close to everything that you would want to visit in the beautiful Quechee area. Just a beautifully decorated home. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We don't get away much, yet Tina made us feel right at home. Breakfast was great, a terrific chef! She was so helpful with telling us where the best places were to go eat ,and to shop. We cant wait to come back and visit again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slnappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclearwaterpond, Owner at Inn at Clearwater Pond, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I'm a bit late in responding to your review and oh my goodness, this past Sunday I stayed in Westford on my way to a business trip in Hudson. I had forgotten you live in Westford. Would have loved to see you and catch up a bit. Please return to the Inn, if not this year, then definitely in 2014. Hope all is well and please stay in touch -

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
6.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
414 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
639 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
4.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clearwater Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clearwater Pond

Property: Inn at Clearwater Pond
Address: 984 Quechee-Hartland Road, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clearwater Pond 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an elegant country inn that appeals to the romantic, adventurous and discerning traveler and family. The property is outstanding, offering scenic views of the hillsides from across the spectacular Quechee Gorge. The property backs up to the gorge and provides a great lift-off location for hot-air ballooning. Our suites are spacious and beautifully decorated. Every morning, guests dine by candlelight as they savor a full breakfast, served in our elegant dining room. Children and adults enjoy our large koi and turtle pond and our well-equipped workout room. We have a private and very romantic cottage and en-suite massages are available to all our guests. We're happy to assist with your dining reservations and outdoor equipment rentals and will offer suggestions for various activities and touring routes. A wide selection of beverages and cheese and fruit platters will be prepared and delivered to your room upon request and a beverage cooler is available for all guests' use. We are centrally located, with easy access to many Vermont and New Hampshire attractions. We host weddings and special events, are family friendly and with advance notice, may be able to accommodate your furry family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Clearwater Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing