We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The NEW Parker House!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The NEW Parker House!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I have eaten in the restaurant many times. The food, atmosphere and service are universally fantastic, and we love lingering at the bar and meeting the interesting guests who visit the inn. After our last visit, Adam gave us a tour of the newly renovated guest rooms and we were blown away by what they've done! It's now more of a boutique hotel in a charming country inn setting. All the rooms have unique designs, great amenities and delightful country touches. Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    18
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here for one night while at a wedding in the area. They have just renovated and the palce is really lovely, more like a boutique hotel than what you often associate with a New England B&B. Check-in was easy and quick. We stayed in the Woodstock room which was huge. Breakfast was very nice overlooking the river. I would highly reccomend even for people who don't traditionally like B&Bs. Its a very professional operation, but can still have you feeling at home.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaBip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTChef, Owner at Parker House Inn and Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the renovated Inn and your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn again soon. Sincerely, Adam, Alexandra La Noue-Adler and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

After a lovely stay at the Parker House this past weekend, I'm even more enthusiastic about encouraging my friends and family to experience the Inn.

Following substantial renovations to the dining rooms, bar and guest rooms, the inn has a fresh, new vibe and a more contemporary, luxurious feel with a cheeky mix of antique furniture and modern touches (cow pillows!). It's clear that Adam and Alex put a lot of thought into the changes.

We loved the newly painted and decorated bar area, and Adam's repartee is as witty as his cocktails are potent. We're infrequent repeat guests, and when we arrived - as always - we're treated like family, and we left with a smile on our face.

I highly recommend The Parker House for those seeking hip sophistication and warm hospitality in southern Vermont!

Room Tip: I've stayed in many of the rooms. Would be hard pressed to say that one is better than another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Parker House Inn for one night on our recent leaf peeping tour of New England and had a really good time.

OK the owner (Adam) is English and a big music and football fan so I might be biased but overall we couldn't fault the level of service and quality of the Inn, we also met his lovely wife and children so it's a real family concern - and all the better for it.

Room was huge with a great double bed, very old fashioned but it suited the building, no TV but no problem for us, think shabby chic and you get the picture. The bar and dining room is very French as is his wife and this is reflected in the food as well as the decor. We had actually already booked to eat in the Simon Pearce restaurant which is next door but I must admit once I had seen it, it looked a bit pretentious and clinical, I therefore cancelled and we ate at the Parker House and I'm so glad we did.
I can't understand the reviewer who made the sarky comments regarding English food - I get the impression they were trying to imply English food was always bad, but to me English food is like American food, when it's good it's excellent and when it's bad it's awful - thankfully the Parker House fits into French Bistro/English gastropub cuisine - I had one of the best racks of lamb I've ever tasted at the Parker House and coming from near Wales which has the best lamb in the world, that is quite a statement.
Adam's hospitality also ran to introducing me to Gosling's dark rum - I polished off half a bottle as we sat in the bar discussing English football and music, so OK perhaps I am biased but what the hell, us Limeys have got to stick together.
Enjoy your stay - we certainly did.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pressure_Drop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Like every B&B at which we've stayed, when we were making our reservations everything seemed to indicate the rooms were almost sold out, while the actual occupancy rate was about 1/3 full when we spent the night. I would think that a free upgrade in cases like this might tempt people to return. The room was large enough, though some of the peripheral furniture was pretty shabby. There were no room darkening shades for privacy, and the windows in the room were screwed closed. I though that a bit weird as a safety issue. There was dust on the furniture. The appearance of some sort of commercial vehicle in the dark hours of early morning woke me with its back-up alarm. The shower was tiny, and the bathroom sink also miniscule. There was nowhere for my wife to place her 'kit'. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant offerings were overpriced.. My wife had the Lobster Risotto, which was also to have included some shrimp... barely any lobster or shrimp. By the way, the prices on lobster are very low right now and have ben for a while, so there's no excuse to not offer up a fair amount. I had the double lamb chops which were done to perfection.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My daughter's Vermont wedding had to be replanned due to the damage hurricane Irene caused. We found the Parker House and from the moment we walked through the door we knew everything would be alright. The Inn is charming with a staff that is talented, generous and welcoming. If you are hungry, they will serve you a delicious feast, thirsty, offer you something you've never tried, but will now become your new favorite. Every request we made was delivered immediatly with a smile and question if there was anything else they could do. The entire time we were at the Parker House they made us feel like our stay was their priority, and judging by the smiles on the other guest faces they made them feel the same way. I cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I booked the inn because of it's location as we were hot air ballooning on Saturday. When we arrived Friday night Adam, one of the owners, greeted us and showed us to our room and he was very friendly.

We had dinner out on the porch and the food was very good. We Ended up in the bar after dinner and had a wonderful time talking to the "regulars" who come here weekly. Everyone was so friendly from the staff to the customers. Definitely have Adam make you one of his signature drinks!

Our room was very large and comfortable, the only issue was that the bathroom door would not stay closed.

I am a "picky" traveler and would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.0 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
401 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
1.2 mi away
Inn at Clearwater Pond
Inn at Clearwater Pond
#3 of 6 in Quechee
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Property: Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2015* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing