We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the second time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We first stayed at Parker House Inn with previous owners about 10 years ago. The Adler's and their staff have injected a modern flair into this historic inn and made it feel like home - only better. The welcoming feel and lots of cozy spots to sit made it feel like you could lounge all day. We enjoyed catching up with Adam and other guests over a drink in the evening. Next time we will not wait so long to return and we will be sure to book our stay over a weekend to enjoy the full menu at the restaurant. We have and will continue to recommend Parker House Inn to friends and we will see you soon.

Room Tip: Woodstock room was roomy with a couch for reading and lounging and a great walk in dressing room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaMcC927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here for our daughters college 2012 graduation. It is simply a beautiful B&B with a restaurant deck over looking the calming flow of the river and the back side of a beautiful waterfall. Our host Adam was a charming and gracious host who presides over every guest needs.
We would highly recommend anyone staying here and the food is deliciously prepared by his wife who is an executive chef.

Room Tip: Schedule dinner here instead of Simon Pierce, even though SP is beautiful TPH can match the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed for one night.... Oh what a night!! Our check-in was like staying over at a relative's house....a relative that you like....the atmosphere was fantastic from the bar area to the restaurant. The food at supper was nothing short of sensational, and the service super friendly & efficient. We feel that you get full value for all room, libations and food costs.We will definately return to stay the next time we are traveling in the area.Thanks for a fantastic visit!!!
Nello,
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellofirenze402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Parker House has the best chef one could hope for, is located in the quaint town of Quechee, VT, and has a classy but relaxing atmosphere. I absolutely LOVE the renovations, and while it retains its original charm, the Parker House is now very elegant and a place I visit as often as possible! The service in the restaurant and bar is excellent, the food is splendid (as is the view from the porch seating area), and the rooms are comfortable and plush. I absolutely LOVE this place!!!

Room Tip: Simply tell Adam, the proprietor what you're looking for, and follow his recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnetteRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I have eaten in the restaurant many times. The food, atmosphere and service are universally fantastic, and we love lingering at the bar and meeting the interesting guests who visit the inn. After our last visit, Adam gave us a tour of the newly renovated guest rooms and we were blown away by what they've done! It's now more of a boutique hotel in a charming country inn setting. All the rooms have unique designs, great amenities and delightful country touches. Bravo!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here for one night while at a wedding in the area. They have just renovated and the palce is really lovely, more like a boutique hotel than what you often associate with a New England B&B. Check-in was easy and quick. We stayed in the Woodstock room which was huge. Breakfast was very nice overlooking the river. I would highly reccomend even for people who don't traditionally like B&Bs. Its a very professional operation, but can still have you feeling at home.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EvaBip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTChef, Owner at Parker House Inn and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the renovated Inn and your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn again soon. Sincerely, Adam, Alexandra La Noue-Adler and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

After a lovely stay at the Parker House this past weekend, I'm even more enthusiastic about encouraging my friends and family to experience the Inn.

Following substantial renovations to the dining rooms, bar and guest rooms, the inn has a fresh, new vibe and a more contemporary, luxurious feel with a cheeky mix of antique furniture and modern touches (cow pillows!). It's clear that Adam and Alex put a lot of thought into the changes.

We loved the newly painted and decorated bar area, and Adam's repartee is as witty as his cocktails are potent. We're infrequent repeat guests, and when we arrived - as always - we're treated like family, and we left with a smile on our face.

I highly recommend The Parker House for those seeking hip sophistication and warm hospitality in southern Vermont!

Room Tip: I've stayed in many of the rooms. Would be hard pressed to say that one is better than another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
456 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
484 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
1.2 mi away
Inn at Clearwater Pond
Inn at Clearwater Pond
#2 of 6 in Quechee
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range: £104 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2015* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing