We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We recently visited the Parker House for an anniversary dinner and were overwhelmed with the wonderful atmosphere, service and food that we experienced in front of one of the fireplace's. Adam and Alex definately know how to make one feel at home.....we were taken on a tour of their bedrooms and were amazed at how nice they were...We look forward to returning in the near future and highly recommend this to all!!!

Room Tip: they all looked wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    18
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband, myself and another couple traveled to Vermont from Canada for a concert and booked into the Parker House Inn for one night. It was fantastic from start to finish. We arrived pressed for time to get to our show - Adam the owner quickly showed us our rooms and we were in the dining room enjoying AMAZING cuisine in no time. The menu is close to perfect - small plates, mains, salads, sharing plates - something for everyone. I had three small plates all beautifully prepared and presented. My fellow travelers raved about their main courses and thankfully we all shared a taste of our meals so we got to try everything. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the service top notch. The only downside was we were in a hurry and couldn't linger and enjoy some wine. When we returned back from the show later we had a fun and lively night cap in the pub at the Inn. Staff were tons of fun - very genuine people. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated - beautiful antique furniture accented with contemporary, playful accessories. The perfect blend of historic charm and cosmopolitan flair. Breakfast was excellent too - including a proper pot of tea. A really great 24 hours!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cmtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We loved our stay at The Parker House. The accommodations are great and overall service was terrific. A tasty breakfast comes with your stay and the restaurant at night, including the lively bar, turns out delicious fare prepared by the owner who is also the chef. It's dog friendly so our small dog also had a great time. Highly recommend during any time of the year. Skiing is close by if you love winter.

Room Tip: If your looking for space ask for the balloon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

The service was absolutely amazing - they catered to our every need. Our rooms were well furnished and comfortable; great views of the quechee gourge from each window. A major plus for us was that the Parker House is pet friendly so we were able to take both of our dogs with us - even down to dinner at night and breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lam012289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Loved this place - huge room with funky and inviting decor - with plenty of room for us, our baby and our dog! Staff made sure we were happy at all times - the restaurant was an added bonus for dinner and the breakfast included in the rate was top notch! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boston1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

We didn't have a chance to stay at The Parker House but my husband and I ate what we still agree is one of the best meals we've ever had here. The husband and wife team made us feel incredibly welcome. We had a reservation next door and stepped in just for a glass of wine. Once we saw and smelled the food coming out of the kitchen we cancelled our reservation next door and stayed. We made the right choice! Everything was masterfully prepared and the wine pairings were spot on. I'd go back in a heartbeat and hope to do so before too long!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JaimeLJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

The Parker House welcomed my whole family, which included small children. We were served excellent 5 star meals and a wine from a great wine list. The staff was wonderful, the decor is regal and the atmosphere was warm! One of the best things I like about vacationing in Quechee is a stop at the Parker House! ***** 5 STARS!!!!

Room Tip: If you are lucky, you might get to see a hot air balloon lAUNCH!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampshire Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.0 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
1.2 mi away
Inn at Clearwater Pond
Inn at Clearwater Pond
#3 of 6 in Quechee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Property: Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2015* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing