We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling tranquility by a covered bridge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Parker House Inn has something of a dual personality. Its location is picturesque and tranquil, yet on busy weekends, the restaurant and bar can be busy all day and into the evening. Food coming out of the kitchen is really good, bar is an upscale and lively scene (great bloody mary, dark and stormy, martini). Rooms differ widely in space and appointment, but are good and comfortable. Breakfast (included with room) is a taste treat. If you want to be in Quechee, this is a wondeful choice. Personalized service from owners Alex and Adam. Very focused on your satisfaction. We'd go right back.

Room Tip: View of the river can be nice, though you will be over the bar (can be noisy). There's at least...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucky211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTChef, Owner at Parker House Inn and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review! "Bustling tranquility" does describe our busiest weekend of the year, Ballonfest brings over 10,000 people into our quiet hamlet over 3 days and we are sold out for the rooms many years in advance. Add a fabulous wedding and we are definitely busy! We are so proud of our amazing staff who exemplify our commitment to the service of our guests. Hope to see you soon during our quieter times of the year...and the balloons will be here then, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Parker House Inn and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

I spent a recent weekend in Quechee to photograph a wedding at The Quechee Club. Coming from California I had never heard of Quechee. The bride & groom suggested The Parker House to me. I'm so happy the did. What a great bead and breakfast. From the moment I arrived Adam was so great in making sure we where taken care of. It's located at such a beautiful location right along the river. The serve an amazing breakfast every morning. Another great surprise is that The Parker House has an amazing restaurant. I had a pretty bust schedule while I was there so I was only able to have dinner there on one night. I'm so happy I did. the food as amazing. I could of ate there every night. Adam & his wife Alex really have made this a special place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Parker House Inn over Memorial Day weekend and had a great time. The place is really cool and in a great location in Quechee close to local attractions and a short drive to Woodstock. The inn and room décor is funky and unique. We stayed in the Hanover room, which had big windows with a lot of natural light, a nice view and a large bathroom. Highly recommend this room. The room does not have a TV but we did not miss it at all. He inn and restaurant staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Probably our favorite thing about the Parker House is the awesome food. The breakfast is the best I have had at a B&B, a hot plated breakfast of eggs, bacon, fruit and either pancakes or French toast, really good. And dinner was even better. Definitely plan on eating dinner at least one night during your stay. We had salad, a meat board, duck, salmon, which were all wonderful and ended the meal with a sundae and blueberry tart. Very tasty. Overall great stay, we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bostontraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We recently visited the Parker House for an anniversary dinner and were overwhelmed with the wonderful atmosphere, service and food that we experienced in front of one of the fireplace's. Adam and Alex definately know how to make one feel at home.....we were taken on a tour of their bedrooms and were amazed at how nice they were...We look forward to returning in the near future and highly recommend this to all!!!

Room Tip: they all looked wonderful!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pedelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband, myself and another couple traveled to Vermont from Canada for a concert and booked into the Parker House Inn for one night. It was fantastic from start to finish. We arrived pressed for time to get to our show - Adam the owner quickly showed us our rooms and we were in the dining room enjoying AMAZING cuisine in no time. The menu is close to perfect - small plates, mains, salads, sharing plates - something for everyone. I had three small plates all beautifully prepared and presented. My fellow travelers raved about their main courses and thankfully we all shared a taste of our meals so we got to try everything. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the service top notch. The only downside was we were in a hurry and couldn't linger and enjoy some wine. When we returned back from the show later we had a fun and lively night cap in the pub at the Inn. Staff were tons of fun - very genuine people. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated - beautiful antique furniture accented with contemporary, playful accessories. The perfect blend of historic charm and cosmopolitan flair. Breakfast was excellent too - including a proper pot of tea. A really great 24 hours!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cmtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We loved our stay at The Parker House. The accommodations are great and overall service was terrific. A tasty breakfast comes with your stay and the restaurant at night, including the lively bar, turns out delicious fare prepared by the owner who is also the chef. It's dog friendly so our small dog also had a great time. Highly recommend during any time of the year. Skiing is close by if you love winter.

Room Tip: If your looking for space ask for the balloon suite.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

The service was absolutely amazing - they catered to our every need. Our rooms were well furnished and comfortable; great views of the quechee gourge from each window. A major plus for us was that the Parker House is pet friendly so we were able to take both of our dogs with us - even down to dinner at night and breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lam012289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.0 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
654 reviews
3.9 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range: £107 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2015* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing