We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Days in Vermont”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stopped at the Parker House Inn during our road trip to Canada/US. The Woodstock room located on 1st floor was huge with nice pieces of furniture mixing the old and the design. Room was super quiet and fully cooked breakfast was good each morning. We had dinner on our first night and the food (soup of the day, chicken and crispy duck) was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagmanSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Alex creates dishes with huge flavor. We shared the rack of lamb and the duck. Spent the evening "proving"
my choice was better. Service was perfect. Adam runs the front of the house making sure your expectation are more than met.

The room was charming with a great view of the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackofMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Walked in for snack and dinner from day of hiking a and exploring. Wonderful hospitality. Great "postcard"views and scenery in every direction. Slight mix-up with food was promptly and professionally corrected upon notice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Had dinner here as part of a weekend event. Food was creative and delicious, and the setting was wonderful. Especially loved my beet salad appetizer and vegetarian risotto main course. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank asrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The inn is located in an old house with a lot of old world charm. Our room was up on the 3rd floor which was a hike up the stairs but it was cute and well kept. It was also very quiet. I don't think I heard another person the entire time we were there. The innkeeper, Adam, was very nice and helpful. He served up a delicious breakfast each morning. I now have a new favorite pancake. The breakfast was quite impressive and more than I would have expected. The dinner in the inn's restaurant was amazing. There wasn't one thing that I didn't like. Everything was exceptional. We started off with the cheese plate which was delicious and ended with an interesting dessert of differently flavored caramels. We sat outside on the porch overlooking the river which added to the already perfect experience of both extraordinary food and service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Parker House Inn has something of a dual personality. Its location is picturesque and tranquil, yet on busy weekends, the restaurant and bar can be busy all day and into the evening. Food coming out of the kitchen is really good, bar is an upscale and lively scene (great bloody mary, dark and stormy, martini). Rooms differ widely in space and appointment, but are good and comfortable. Breakfast (included with room) is a taste treat. If you want to be in Quechee, this is a wondeful choice. Personalized service from owners Alex and Adam. Very focused on your satisfaction. We'd go right back.

Room Tip: View of the river can be nice, though you will be over the bar (can be noisy). There's at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucky211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTChef, Owner at Parker House Inn and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review! "Bustling tranquility" does describe our busiest weekend of the year, Ballonfest brings over 10,000 people into our quiet hamlet over 3 days and we are sold out for the rooms many years in advance. Add a fabulous wedding and we are definitely busy! We are so proud of our amazing staff who exemplify our commitment to the service of our guests. Hope to see you soon during our quieter times of the year...and the balloons will be here then, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I spent a recent weekend in Quechee to photograph a wedding at The Quechee Club. Coming from California I had never heard of Quechee. The bride & groom suggested The Parker House to me. I'm so happy the did. What a great bead and breakfast. From the moment I arrived Adam was so great in making sure we where taken care of. It's located at such a beautiful location right along the river. The serve an amazing breakfast every morning. Another great surprise is that The Parker House has an amazing restaurant. I had a pretty bust schedule while I was there so I was only able to have dinner there on one night. I'm so happy I did. the food as amazing. I could of ate there every night. Adam & his wife Alex really have made this a special place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
456 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
484 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
1.2 mi away
Inn at Clearwater Pond
Inn at Clearwater Pond
#2 of 6 in Quechee
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range: £105 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2015* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing