We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No equal. The best bed and breakfast/restaurant in the Upper Valley.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My wife and I eat out quite a bit and in the year and a half that we've lived in Lebanon NH (12 miles from Quechee VT), we've been to as many as 25 different restaurants. Parker House Inn is the number one place to eat, and also to stay. We have friends who've stayed at the Parker House and not only is their gourmet prepared food the best of the best but their accomodations are top of the line as well. The keys to their success are brilliant, personalized and professional ownership in Adam and Alex, exceptional staff and a commitment to excellence. They do everything right, from the moment you meet them, they treat you like VIP's. Truly wonderful people, great atmosphere, and fantastic experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvytraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Parker House Inn and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2010

We had great hopes for this place for lunch but were greatly disappointed. Their daily special of a salmon wrapped crepe with creme fresh and capers sounded just perfect for the hot June day but oh my, it was awful. A sliver and I'm not kidding, a sliver of smoked salmon rolled in a thick very cold, dry crepe. You couldn't even taste the salmon and nearly couldn't find it! Crepe was rolled like a tight cigar (that was about the size). We had to ask about the missing creme and capers. First a small bowl of creme was delivered to the table for us to slather on but no capers. We then asked for capers and about 5 minutes later they arrived. When explaining the problems with the dish, the waitstaff said, "Thank you. I'll inform the chef so he can make better his meals." or something close to this. No discount. No anything else but "thank you". Major missed the mark. All simple ingredients but extremely poor execution and way overpriced for what was delivered.

I don't mind paying a good chunk of change for a good meal but on that day I would have found an Italian Sub sandwich from a local vendor of higher quality.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flyingslanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAdler, Owner at Parker House Inn and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

I can't apologize enough for your disappointing lunch. I, the owner, arrived after a quick break (ans after you had left) and was told of what happened with you order and immediately looked at the crepes - they were not up to my standards and I actually threw them out and went over the proper way of making them with my kitchen staff. As you know it was an extremely busy weekend for Ballonfest in Quechee, with over 15,000 visitors to our quiet hamlet. And we made a mistake with your order. Again my apologies and hope that you will come back one day to enjoy our great hospitality and food.
Alexandra La Noue - Adler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The Parker House is a delightful B& B in Quechee, Vermont. Its location is idyllic overlooking the Ottauquechee river. The 19th century French Gothic home has been beautifully restored by its owners, Adam and Alexandra. Their hospitality could not have been better! The French cuisine prepared by Alexandra, a marvelous chef, was delicious and the breakfast in the morning prepared by her husband, Adam was perfect as well. The nicely appointed bedrooms are lovely as are the dining areas and bar. Our stay at the Parker House was wonderful and my husband, college-age son and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTravelerSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Very nice, large room, very accommodating innkeeper, very good dinner, BUT I really questioned the whole stay because of 2 things: fake maple syrup and instant coffee served at breakfast. I didn't go to VT for either of those things, quite the opposite. I really wondered what they were thinking, frankly. Also, they should warn you if your room is near the bar, because of noise from talking and thin walls/floor. Opt for a 3rd floor room for more peace and quiet.‎

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalala5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTChef, owner at Parker House Inn and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write the review,Goodness knows, we also need the good coffee for ourselves in the mornings, (instant coffee is awful!!) so we use Green Mountain Coffee and Sugarbush Farms maple syrup B grade, which is slightly stronger and darker in color, from up the the road in Pomfret and - for all of our breakfasts. We have have taken a look at the room you stayed in and have decided to put another pad and oriental rug in there- but the walls are 1857 plaster and about a foot and a half thick so any noise should be at a minimum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Visiting friends in the area, we were advised to stay at Parker House. Our room was immaculate; we enjoyed several meals,and the service. Saw the negative review and felt compelled to respond, as I would not want anyone to miss the charm and value of the experience .

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We are returning guests at The Parker House Inn, and experienced again the warmth that permeates the Inn coming from Adam, Alexandra and their attentive staff. We typically dine at least one night at the Inn, and this time measured up to the superb dining experiences we've had in the past. Our room was cozy, bright, beautifully appointed with antiques, and a great king size bed fitted with down quilts and pillows. Comfortable in every way!
We also took advantage of the Quechee Club which offers a high end fitness center, available to guests at the Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I just returned from a stay at The Parker House, which was recommended to us because they accept dogs. I couldn't imagine a lovelier spot. Adam and Alex are delightful, as are their girls. Our dinners were delicious, the breakfasts were relaxing and equally tasty.
Very happy with the room, with our stay, looking forward to going back.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easytrav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.0 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
654 reviews
3.9 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range: £107 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2015* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing