We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice B&B”
Review of Three Stallion Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Randolph
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Stallion Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Randolph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
1 review
“Very Nice B&B”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just spent a night at Three Stallion Inn, very nice room (#5). Awesome shower w/ steam!
Room was very clean, bed was huge.
Staff was quite pleasant, continental breakfast was ready early, and tasty. Fresh fruit, etc.
I'm sure it's a great place to stay in winter or summer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durwood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    32
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
41
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
368 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The night clerk was very helpful and friendly. Our third floor room (#7) has a king-size bed, and a wall-mounted 32" flat screen TV. A ceiling fan and window A/C helps to keep the room comfortable. The spacious bathroom has a steam room/shower and double sinks are set in marble counter tops. Our window view allows us to see the driveway and barns. A spacious porch provides a sitting area where you can enjoy the peaceful view.

Breakfast (self serve) is available in the dining room 24 hours a day. It has a microwave to heat the frozen waffles & pancakes and frozen breakfast sandwiches. There is a variety of cold cereal, bread, English muffins, bagels, yogurt, fruits, juices, etc. In addition to the dining room, we have access to a parlor with a big screen TV and a sitting room (both with fireplaces). There is a seasonal restaurant but it was not open during our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the 3 stallion inn during 3 very cold days in March. We had a 5 and 3 year old with us. The room was spacious enough for playing in the room. Plenty of snow shoes for everyone were lent to us free of charge (sleds as well), though if you want to CC Ski, bring your own skis. The trails were a 3 minute walk from our room. We had a great time, and Randolph is a cute town, too. We forgot our swim suits, but will bring them next time as use of an indoor pool at the nearby college is included! We went bowling in town which was super fun, and the restaurants nearby are very good and also kid-friendly. I can imagine this is also a fantastic family vacation for cycling in the Fall and Summer.

Room Tip: Bring your own skis if you want to use the great ski trails. (Snow shoes are provided by the Inn) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora_S57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, MA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the inn for three nights, as did my parents while we were visiting family in Randolph. All the rooms are slightly different in terms of the type of beds in the room and the bathroom amenities. I made the reservation in person in November, and Melanie kindly gave me a tour of all the rooms, so I could pick the exact room I wanted for each of us. While not everyone can get a tour like that, it does mean you have a variety of room types from which to choose. My room with the king bed and large steam shower was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and large shower was great, hot and steamy. The hotel has amenities like hot tub and fitness room, which we didn't use so I can't comment on them. The pool is open in the summer. We had planned to use the cross country ski trails, which the inn staff groom and open to the public, but sadly the snow did not cooperate for this visit. There is a town rink nearby, and we did go skating one afternoon. We liked the self-serve breakfast. There was a good variety of food and no time constraint on when breakfast is served. Coffee and tea and snacks available all day! The staff was welcoming, friendly, helpful, accommodating... they were all great. My family and I look forward to staying at the inn again for our next family gathering in Randolph.

Room Tip: The type of bed and the bathroom amenities (tub vs. shower) vary from room to room, so be sure to sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Wagonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfane, VT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Perfect winter's night with snow falling; great meal and service at Willy B's - a family run restaurant on the property (serving Friday and Saturday only at this point) that was perfect; great room with steam shower for after the snow walk; self-serve breakfast was expansive and there was plenty for everyone. Beautiful, quiet setting. We loved it for a one night "get-away" and will plan to return.
Thad and George

Room Tip: Get a room with the Steam Shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My teen and I stayed here for two nights in August. We had a great time hiking the trails and swimming in the pool. The common areas were very nice, and we enjoyed sitting on the large front porch while taking in the beautiful views. Our room was a little cramped for two but the two double beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed at the front of the main building, and if we were to go back, I would choose a room in a more quiet area (perhaps a room at the back of the main inn or over in the other house). There was no breakfast other than do-it-yourself out-of-the-fridge and into the microwave food or pre-packaged granola bars/cereal, etc. The inn is within 5 minutes of Route12 and Interstate 89, and if you are interested in avoiding the high prices and crowds of Barnard, Quechee and Woodstock, then the Three Stallion Inn is a good choice and only a fast 20 minute ride to those towns. It is also a short drive to Barre & Montpelier.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the inn, the third floor or over at the other building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank librarybooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here with our teen son for one night this summer. The Inn is charming and the grounds are lovely. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nice linens, pillows, pillow top mattresses. Though we didn't use the pool, it looked really nice, surrounded by their garden. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. It's a very nice touch that they have Keurig coffee machines and little fridges on the main floor and in the dining room available whenever you want.

I would say the only thing that keeps me from giving it five stars is that I guess the walls are not well insulated, so when someone takes a shower, it's very loud in the room, but this is minor. I think if they added a full VT breakfast, instead of the continental, that would really add to the stay as the dining options in Randolph are extremely limited as other reviewers have said. IN fact, if you do stay here we highly recommend taking the 20 min. drive to Royalton to eat dinner at Worthy Burger (if you like a hip burger place that uses all local, high quality ingredients).

All in all, it is a nice place to stay and we are thinking about trying it out in the winter. Seems like it would be great for x-country skiing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randolph
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
23.7 mi away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
13.7 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#1 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
12.7 mi away
Swiss Farm Inn
Swiss Farm Inn
#3 of 5 in Pittsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Stallion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Stallion Inn

Property: Three Stallion Inn
Address: 665 Stock Farm Rd, Randolph, VT 05060-9055
Region: United States > Vermont > Randolph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Randolph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Stallion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking B&B set in the beautiful Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Stallion Hotel Randolph
3 Stallion Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing