We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Vermont Inn”
Review of Readsboro Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Readsboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Readsboro Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Readsboro
M.A.
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Quaint Vermont Inn”
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Although we did not stay at the Inn, We did eat at the Inn's restaurant and we were given a tour of the rooms. Readsboro is at a cross roads with easy access to Willmington and Bennington V.T., North Adams M.A., and the Deerfield River. The rooms were small but inviting and very neat and clean. There is a bar that has a pool table and serves some funky beers on tap. Free Wi Fi is available. The restaurant is cozy, warm, and bright. There are nicely priced specials served every night. The food is very good and you won't walk away hungry. We look forward to eating there again and booking a room for an overnight get away.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, CT 06360
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2009

A recent stay at the Readsboro Inn was a most pleasant surprise. The food was delicious, great portions and great prices. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back to visit again on Tuesday, 8/25/09 and again in October for their annual "Polish Weekend". Can't wait !!!! The Readsboro Inn won't be a secret for long.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2009

New owners and a whole new look and feel to the Inn! Friendly and inviting and amazing food! What a treat! If you haven't been lately, you haven't seen the tremendous improvements!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank printedpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2008

We live in NYC part-time and was purchasing a second home in Readsboro, VT and needed a place to stay for a few nights. The Readsboro Inn is the only place in town to stay. We have 2 small children and the owners were most accommodating to us. The Inn is small but very sweet and comfortable.

You will need to share a bathroom (there are two) and 6 or 7 sleeping rooms. The price is right and the food is amazing!! The breakfast is simply fabulous!

The owners have been busy doing renovations on the sleeping rooms as well as in the restaurant. The restaurant renovations are complete and the dining room is so cozy and it is the perfect place to spend a cold night eating wonderful food.

I love the Readsboro Inn - I would recommend it to anyone who may want an escape from the city or just passing through town.

  • Liked — The food and the owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cweissnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Readsboro
9.8 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
644 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
215 reviews
7.8 mi away
Old Red Mill
Old Red Mill
#2 of 3 in Wilmington
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
718 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
266 reviews
13.1 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Readsboro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Readsboro Inn

Property: Readsboro Inn
Address: 7077 Main Street, Readsboro, VT 05350
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Readsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Readsboro
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing