We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A weekend in Vermont”

Richmond Victorian Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond Victorian Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Richmond B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A weekend in Vermont”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I had a great weekend stay at the Richmond Victorian this past March (2014). The rooms are bright and cheerful and filled with charming antique furniture. Our hosts were both very congenial - we had some very good discussions sharing our travel experiences. Breakfast was wonderful! Pancakes and local bacon, topped off with fruit and Vermont Maple syrup. An added plus for us was the proximity of very good local dinner restaurants in Richmond. My wife and I feel very comfortable recommending this B & B to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimho2036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Fun is not a word usually associated with a lodging. But the Victorian Inn is a fun visit because of the hosts.We stayed there many years ago, on a visit to Burlington, and the inn was more fun than our tour or the city. We looked forward to getting back "home" to the Inn.

What prompted this late review was the mint growing around our back door. Frank gave me a sprig of it and it is still doing fine. It has been a shared plant as I have given others a sprig. (We stayed there earlier than the August date.What is nice, from these reviews, is their standards have not slipped.)

The accommodation are fine, the breakfasts are great and there are other places to eat within walking distance. On our walk to the restaurant we stumbled upon a band concert, so it was a very enjoyable evening of food and music.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were at the Richmond Victorian Inn on March 16 for a night, just after a hike on the adjacent Camel's Hump summit. What make a world class B&B...? bang on, the hosts. The Richmond Victorian Inn hosts were so kind and helpful. The room was clean, confortable and spacious. Go to the Victorian Inn with confidence....you will enjoy this B&B...Syl and Lynda.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senecal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Warm and welcoming people - Frank and Joyce are great hosts. The home is spacious and comfortable, with the amenities of a new house, comfortably placed in the heritage home. Each room has it's own bathroom, nice view of the surrounding area, and since it was winter when I was there - warm, warm, warm. Not a drafty old home, but cozy and comfortable. The meals are an adventure - you never know what Frank or Joyce will come up with - many dishes and delights are their own recipes. They also serve an afternoon tea for people in the community, and they go all out with pastries and breads for these events. Such fun! And if you want a "fitness center" - the stairs to my room were good exercise - but not too many stairs! Lol.

Room Tip: I loved my room that was in the front upstairs, but there is a view from any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weare, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

If you're going to be in the Burlington/Lake Champlain area of Vermont, this is the place you should be looking for. The inn is within 25 minutes from Lake Champlain and downtown Burlington near I-89. My wife and I stayed here for our 17th anniversary and had one of the most relaxing, enjoyable weekends in a long time. Frank, the innkeeper, is very accommodating and makes you feel as though his home is yours as well. This is never more evident than in the tasty homemade breakfasts. Made from local ingredients and products, it never disappointed; the Harrington's cobb-smoked bacon and sausage is the best I've ever tasted, hands down. Rooms are simple and decorated with antique furniture. While the inn may not be the most attractive I've ever seen, it is one of the most inviting. When I'm in the area again I will most certainly try to book here. May this inn be around for many more years to come!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennesaw ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Wonderful Innkeepers. Delightful breakfasts. More than helpful with any questions I had about the area. Will definitely recommend and would stay there again shoal I ever be in the area. Great, warm experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Frank and Joyce recently hosted relatives attending our wedding - pampering them with lovely rooms, yummy breakfasts, and warm hospitality. Knowledgeable about the area, they also suggested scenic hiking trails during a break in the festivities. Our relatives are already planning a return trip to the inn during the winter as it's also conveniently located near ski areas. The perfect spot!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Victorian Inn

Property: Richmond Victorian Inn
Address: 191 East Main Street, Richmond, VT 05477-9666
Region: United States > Vermont > Richmond
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing