We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Helpful Staff I've Seen at a Hotel in a Long Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Most Helpful Staff I've Seen at a Hotel in a Long Time!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed a total of three nights. Our king size room was not overly large, but it was very clean. The continental breakfast had more offerings than most: cold cereals; regular and spiced waffles; eggs and sausage; bagels, muffins, and English muffins; fruit, and yogurts.

This hotel was purchased recently, and renovations are being made. The rooms have new microwaves/mini fridges and flat screen televisions. There is a pool and jacuzzi. Bed was very comfortable.

The down sides of this hotel: bathrooms are painfully small; pool was having problems, and the water was very, very cold. On the flip side, the jacuzzi (which I went into before going into the pool) was way too hot! It was not just me: the maintenance person happened to be there because we closed down the pool, and he said my observations were correct and they were trying to fix the problems. Also, the pool hours are not convenient: 9:00 A.M. - 9:30 P.M. should be extended to 8 - 10. Housekeeping forgot to restock all the sundry items on Day 2, but the hotel staff immediately accommodated us with those items.

Room Tip: Until renovations to the hotel are done, ask to preview your room before accepting it. We travelled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    132
    70
    25
    16
See reviews for
85
103
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is not bad for the money! Some rooms are good others are not so good! I have lucked out 3 out of my last 4 stays there and have had some good rooms. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub are nice! I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Through online booking, we got a very good deal. It was quite, good bed and suitable amenities. Some minor issue like floor lamp and crumped floor carpet but with such a pleasant breakfast service, you can not complain. Breakfast lady was delightful. When an employee is so happy to work, it is passed to customers. Hope they treat her good!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The new owners have obviously put some cash into the hotel. I have stayed here in the past and it was so-so, but it is much improved. I would feel comfortable staying here again. Breakfast is better too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank say24hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel was completely booked, but the staff was friendly and responsive. Three things were a bother in the room: several wrinkles in the carpet were a trip hazard (we were in a handicap room); the bathroom lavatory faucet was extremely hard to operate; and the shelving placed in the bathroom for toiletries was too high from the floor to be reached from a wheelchair. The room smelled of fish when we first entered, but after airing the room (we opened the window), the room odor disappeared.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markehartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My number one requirement of hotels in cleanliness. And while the hotel is older, I felt it was clean.

The staff were super friendly the moment I walked in the doors to check in. When I started walking towards my room I started to worry. The hallways looked like something out of the 1970s. When I opened the room, I was still worried because the furniture was old and chipped and the light switches and plates were old and mismatched. The lighting was dingy and the AC/Heater was unbelievably OLD.

However, the room was clean. Had a nice TV and fridge. The bathroom was small, but clean. Once I pushed a few buttons on the AC it was working just fine. The breakfast area was decent, too. The room was a bit noisy, as we could hear lots of traffic from vehicles leaving the property. You might want to ask for a room on the opposite side.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LZrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkCindy, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Trolley Square, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Property CHI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trolley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trolley Square

Property: Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Address: 19 Allen St, Rutland, VT 05701-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trolley Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Trolley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trolley Square Hotel Rutland
Comfort Inn Rutland
Rutland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trolley Square Rutland, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing