We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at hotel this past week for one night. Located in good area. The service we received was good. Breakfast staff was very good. Furniture in breakfast room was in horrible shape. Disappointed in our room. This hotel needs to be totally refurbished. Although bed was clean and bathroom was also clean, carpet needs to be totally done over. Stairways need new carpet. Even though room rate was good I would not stay here again until hotel gets a complete makeover. We have stayed at many Comfort Inns before but have never had this problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Trolley Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! You need to wipe your feet when you LEAVE. The entire place smelled like old smoke and was damp and musty. A/C didn't cool and carpet was FILTHY! I was with a tour group and couldnt leave, but we all told the the guide and it was reported to Holiday Tours.

Restaurant next door was closed and little choice left.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was working on business and stayed for a week. The staff was very helpful and guided me to great local restaurants. Comfy bed in a clean and large room that was quiet. Breakfast was always delicious and while there was a crowd, it was very well maaged.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadaboutdowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed a total of three nights. Our king size room was not overly large, but it was very clean. The continental breakfast had more offerings than most: cold cereals; regular and spiced waffles; eggs and sausage; bagels, muffins, and English muffins; fruit, and yogurts.

This hotel was purchased recently, and renovations are being made. The rooms have new microwaves/mini fridges and flat screen televisions. There is a pool and jacuzzi. Bed was very comfortable.

The down sides of this hotel: bathrooms are painfully small; pool was having problems, and the water was very, very cold. On the flip side, the jacuzzi (which I went into before going into the pool) was way too hot! It was not just me: the maintenance person happened to be there because we closed down the pool, and he said my observations were correct and they were trying to fix the problems. Also, the pool hours are not convenient: 9:00 A.M. - 9:30 P.M. should be extended to 8 - 10. Housekeeping forgot to restock all the sundry items on Day 2, but the hotel staff immediately accommodated us with those items.

Room Tip: Until renovations to the hotel are done, ask to preview your room before accepting it. We travelled...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is not bad for the money! Some rooms are good others are not so good! I have lucked out 3 out of my last 4 stays there and have had some good rooms. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub are nice! I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Through online booking, we got a very good deal. It was quite, good bed and suitable amenities. Some minor issue like floor lamp and crumped floor carpet but with such a pleasant breakfast service, you can not complain. Breakfast lady was delightful. When an employee is so happy to work, it is passed to customers. Hope they treat her good!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
253 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trolley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trolley Square

Address: 19 Allen St, Rutland, VT 05701-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: £55 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trolley Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Trolley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trolley Square Hotel Rutland
Comfort Inn Rutland
Rutland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trolley Square Rutland, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing