We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ski weekend”
Review of Pico Mountain

Pico Mountain
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pico Peak is family-friendly and price-conscious.
NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ski weekend”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My daughter loved this mountain. She had a lot of fun, and since she is still young (12) she was able to map out her course and just have a blast all day long. Would go again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtibbals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great family mountain and for folks with disabilities.”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

As advertised; "small mountain, big skiing" I couldn't agree more. All the trails lead back to the base lodge. The lower mountain trails are blue or green while the upper mountain has some great black diamond. The mountain also offers a program known as "Vermont Adaptive Ski and Sports" working with folks who has disabilities. Sadly Pico is closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vermontwoodchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The North Face”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Too many people drive right on by on their way to Killington. I used to do the same thing myself. A big mistake, especially on "powder" days. Pico has longer trails, less people, and the lift tix are cheaper. The locals all ski Pico. Some nice glades. And now the redux "Giant Killer"......I'm jumpin in my car right now!!!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank eurodollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central/Southern NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than we ever thought”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had never skied Pico until this year. Our club's ski lodge is so close and they are offering $19 lift tickets all season to card holders, so we decided, for that money, why not check it out. The first 2 times we were there, the weather was kind of sketchy, so a lot of the trails were either closed or not worth checking out. Then last week, we went back and it was like a totally different mountain. The glade skiing is incredible, reminded us of Northstar out in Tahoe. We totally fell in love with Pico. That being said, stay on your own mountain, we like this one for ourselves!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackiebell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great mountain at the great price... perfect day”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

me and my 2 friends what your for our first time after a snowstorm the rates were the best around at 59 dollars after taxes the mountain wasn't packed the food was very reasonably priced and good. overall great value

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pico Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Pico Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing