We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveled here by motorcycle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traveled here by motorcycle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here this summer and really liked it. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good and the people were very nice. We stayed here as an in between point from Rutland to Lake George. We were able to keep our motorcycles in a safe parking lot and didn't worry about them over night. There was also a vintage/antique car show going on the same weekend but didn't have any trouble getting in on a short notice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XCRunner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    111
    97
    48
    19
See reviews for
122
83
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay at a lot of Holiday Inns. This hotel was clean but the bed was hard as a rock and shower was broken. They are renovating so the place smells like new carpet. We were by the fire door and it was extremely loud. The staff was friendly and informative.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear daisy35mm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with the room accommodations you received and the challenges you had with the on-going renovations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston, sc
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is under renovation. Our bathroom is nasty and should have been renovated years ago. If I had known we would have paid a couple dollars more and stayed somewhere nicer or at least less expensive. Stayed at a Super 8 for first time the night before. Bed was more comfortable. At least there I got a good value for my money. They should not charge full price when under renovation. Not happy. You can do better Holiday inn. Disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sctraveller058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very nice place and very clean. Over priced but it was the only place we could find at the last minute. Nice beds and very comfortable. I would stay here again if I had to and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodielee22565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We needed a hotel with an indoor swimming pool for our grandson. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and exceeded our expectations. The value of our stay for the amount of money we paid was outstanding. The location was very good and right off the highway

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Niti R

Thank You for taking the time and posting this review.We strive for great reviews such as yours with guest satisfaction as our top priority.
Please do visit us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

NOT pet friendly even though they claim to be. The staff was only moderately helpful at best, first giving us a room next to an infernally loud ice machine far back in the hotel; since the key cards did NOT work, I had to go back to the front desk and asked for a different room. They put us even FURTHER back in the hotel is a room that had been carpet bombed with some flowery fabreeze air freshener that gave one of us an allergic reaction. The bathroom was the worst designed thing we had ever seen (and we've seen a lot) the hall carpets were stained and disgusting. They claim to be under renovations, but the only workmen I saw were transient workers paying cash and using aliases at the front desk. No complimentary breakfast either. When we return to the region during foliage season, we are NOT going to use that sorry excuse for a hotel.

Room Tip: Simple - choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear h603

While we greatly appreciate your review, we regret that your experience was less than satisfactory.We work diligently making sure that each and every guest leaves with a happy experience with a return visit in mind.Please accept our apologies if we have fallen short of your expectation ,however we assure you that your return visit will be a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Aug 14 to 18, 698 Red Knights [firefighter's motorcycle club members] registered for the annual convention -more than your hotel could handle roomwise, but not in the food department. The barbecue , the banquet and the final breakfast were vey well handled. The food was delicious, amazing quantities, and great variety. A job well done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear joey35 ,

Thank You for your great review.We agree that a convention as large as The Red Knights, with close to 700 participants, was more than any one hotel could handle roomwise in the Rutland/Killington area.Our entire staff was at your service, we left no stone unturned to perfect our commitment to your club.We were very fortunate to have our facility host your event, and hope to be able to serve you once again when the Red Knights return to New England.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Property: Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Address: 476 Holiday Dr, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701-4887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel. Ideally situated on Route 7 in Rutland, Vermont, minutes from downtown, the Holiday Inn affords you the convenience of a short drive to Vermont's most popular attractions such as ski areas Killington, Pico and Okemo, Manchester Center, Adams Farm, Vermont Marble Exhibit, New England Maple Museum, and historic villages like Rutland, Woodstock and Weston, just to name a few. If you are planning a meeting, wedding, motor coach tour, reunion or other gathering, the Conference Center is perfect for groups from 20 to 400. Our hotel banquet and catering staff's outstanding service & attention to detail, makes us a favorite in the Rutland area. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, Paynter's Restaurant offers an extensive menu for any appetite in a casual atmosphere where Kids Eat Free. Centre Stage Lounge serves a variety of fare and boasts 5 TV's so your are guaranteed not to miss a sports game. When you're away from home, you can continue your exercise regime in the Rutland hotel s Fitness Club, complete with Paramount equipment. Unwind in our indoor heated pool, two whirlpools and sauna and enjoy poolside refreshments and light dining or relax by the fireplace in the hotel lobby and take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless internet or business center. Businesses near the hotel: GE, OMYA, STO Corp, Carris Reels, Casella, Kalow Technologies, Killington, Okemo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing