We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Holiday Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great stay at Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I happened to stay at the Holiday Inn for one night. It was under renovation but that really had no impact on my stay. My room was outstanding, I assume it had been renovated already. I was tired from driving all day and decided to just eat in the hotel restaurant. Wow, was I surprised the food was excellent! They also allowed me to bring my dog. All in all a very pleasant stay, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Badb88 ,

Thank You for your excellent review especially when it comes from a seasoned traveller .We are very eager to serve you again in the future, and hope to make your next stay even more enjoyable.Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    111
    97
    48
    19
See reviews for
122
83
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington hotel and I loved it! I enjoyed everything about my stay. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I would do it again!!! Absoultely loved it!!! My room was very clean and it smelled good too. I stayed in room 105 and the Housekeeper Brittany did a wounderful job in my room. I stop her and ask her for directions and she didn't hesitate on giving me the directions. The resturant staff was very friendly as well. Deb is such a wounderful person. Very professional at her job I most say. I will be returning to the hotel in January, and I will be bringing family with me this time to go skiing up on killington. Thank You for the wounderful experience that I endured while I stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Justin M

Thank you for your great feedback.Our staff members appreciate your encouraging words.
We hope to be able to serve you again sometime soon.

Sincerely ,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury Center, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

For $130, I expect a decent room. I don't care if it's a little dated or if they are doing renovations in the hotel, but it needs to be clean and this place IS NOT clean. There was dried blood on oour blanket, a can of chewing tobacco on the floor, the bathroom had urine and hair all over it, and the pool and hot tubs were gross as well. The only good thing about this place was the woman at the front dest. She was extremely nice and helpful. But overall, save your money and go to another hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Alyssa G

We regret that we have fallen short in our commitment to you.Your review has received our top attention enabled us to put certain practices in place which will enhance your next stay with us.We hope to see you post renovations.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

although the hotel is under renovetion everyone was so nice even the constrution workers. I was impressed at the cleaniness of my room and would like to mention my housekeeper Christal N for the great care she takes in her rooms. I would definitely recommend staying here to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eh71365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear eh71365,

We appreciate your review and positive comments,Thank you so much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have been in residence at this hotel for 10 weeks. During that time the hotel has been under continuous renovation. The renovation effort has been minimally invasive to my stay. The staff is wonderful, they smile and are helpful in a genuine manner. The hotel is clean and always in good repair. My room is excellently kept up by Shelly. Breakfast is very consistently excellent, with the staff assisting you in getting in and out quickly. The pool & hot tub area have an adjoining out door space with tables. This area along with the gym was recently refurbished. I have walked through the other two top listed hotels and find this one much more to my liking.

Room Tip: Park at entrance 3 or 4 might give you a more protected parking space from bad weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baccav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear baccav

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing us.We appreciate your patronage and if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable do not hesitate to ask any of our guest service representatives.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I typically don't write reviews- however, I must say that both the manager on duty Megan and Roland were helpful to me while I stayed here. They both went out of their way to help me out when I needed help when I lost my charger. They were both very polite and nice. There is construction going on currently but overall the hotel is looking to be improving drastically- the room was very clean. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleAA970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear doubleAA970

We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us! Thank You for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon!.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

When ever we rent a room at holiday inn its always clean.Believe me i always check the tub for hair and the bed!Our house keeper Phyllis was very friendly and made sure we were all set with everything we needed.Phyllis always makes us feel welcome here.we ONLY stay in her section at the hotel and look forward to always seeing her smiley face.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friskytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear friskytoys,

We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and staff. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will visit us again soon.Thank You so much!

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Property: Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Address: 476 Holiday Dr, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701-4887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel. Ideally situated on Route 7 in Rutland, Vermont, minutes from downtown, the Holiday Inn affords you the convenience of a short drive to Vermont's most popular attractions such as ski areas Killington, Pico and Okemo, Manchester Center, Adams Farm, Vermont Marble Exhibit, New England Maple Museum, and historic villages like Rutland, Woodstock and Weston, just to name a few. If you are planning a meeting, wedding, motor coach tour, reunion or other gathering, the Conference Center is perfect for groups from 20 to 400. Our hotel banquet and catering staff's outstanding service & attention to detail, makes us a favorite in the Rutland area. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, Paynter's Restaurant offers an extensive menu for any appetite in a casual atmosphere where Kids Eat Free. Centre Stage Lounge serves a variety of fare and boasts 5 TV's so your are guaranteed not to miss a sports game. When you're away from home, you can continue your exercise regime in the Rutland hotel s Fitness Club, complete with Paramount equipment. Unwind in our indoor heated pool, two whirlpools and sauna and enjoy poolside refreshments and light dining or relax by the fireplace in the hotel lobby and take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless internet or business center. Businesses near the hotel: GE, OMYA, STO Corp, Carris Reels, Casella, Kalow Technologies, Killington, Okemo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing