We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff that knows you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff that knows you”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed at the here a number of times and Phyllis Sheldon has always taken great care servicing my room. She has picked up on my idiosyncrasies which makes my stay very comfortable. The staff and renovations have transformed the hotel back to a great place to call home while on the road.

Room Tip: South side bathrooms are slightly larger than North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear stpguy,

Thank You for taking the time and reviewing us.We strive hard to earn your repeat business.It will be our pleasure to serve you in the near future.
Thank You for being a valued customer.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    129
    103
    48
    19
See reviews for
134
94
21
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here during the l&m tour and I really enjoyed my stay. I want to thank Donna for making me feel welcome during my stay.. She was so kind and very helpful. Thank you Donna. I will be back agan

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear kelly z,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your mentioning our staff member.Our entire staff strives for your utmost satisfaction.It gives us an opportunity to serve you time and again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Was travelling through and enjoying the autumn foliage in the New England area and needed a place to stay without having a reservation. The wonderful desk clerk was able to squeeze us in and it was the perfect location for us. Great restaurant on site and we enjoyed the Sunday brunch so much. Rooms were comfortable and clean and I appreciated the guest laundry facility on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Jardindemichelle,

Thank You for taking the time and reviewing us.We appreciate your feedback.We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have to been in the Rutland area on business at least 7 times a month and I stay here because I'm treated so well. Megan seems to always check me in and not only does she acknowledge my IHG membership, she geniunely makes me feel welcome. She has a firm gasp of the area and has helped me with getting around this town and where to go and what to do. I will continue to stay here and appreciate the great customer service. Also, the hotel is improving itself with renovations but it has not affected any of my stays. Great effort on their part.

Room Tip: check in first before bringing in luggage as you might be directed to drive you car around back wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejake_lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear thejake_lynch,

Thank You so very much for your great comments.We appreciate and value your repeat business.It gives us immense pleasure to serve you time and again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I happened to stay at the Holiday Inn for one night. It was under renovation but that really had no impact on my stay. My room was outstanding, I assume it had been renovated already. I was tired from driving all day and decided to just eat in the hotel restaurant. Wow, was I surprised the food was excellent! They also allowed me to bring my dog. All in all a very pleasant stay, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Badb88 ,

Thank You for your excellent review especially when it comes from a seasoned traveller .We are very eager to serve you again in the future, and hope to make your next stay even more enjoyable.Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington hotel and I loved it! I enjoyed everything about my stay. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I would do it again!!! Absoultely loved it!!! My room was very clean and it smelled good too. I stayed in room 105 and the Housekeeper Brittany did a wounderful job in my room. I stop her and ask her for directions and she didn't hesitate on giving me the directions. The resturant staff was very friendly as well. Deb is such a wounderful person. Very professional at her job I most say. I will be returning to the hotel in January, and I will be bringing family with me this time to go skiing up on killington. Thank You for the wounderful experience that I endured while I stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Justin M

Thank you for your great feedback.Our staff members appreciate your encouraging words.
We hope to be able to serve you again sometime soon.

Sincerely ,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury Center, Vermont, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

For $130, I expect a decent room. I don't care if it's a little dated or if they are doing renovations in the hotel, but it needs to be clean and this place IS NOT clean. There was dried blood on oour blanket, a can of chewing tobacco on the floor, the bathroom had urine and hair all over it, and the pool and hot tubs were gross as well. The only good thing about this place was the woman at the front dest. She was extremely nice and helpful. But overall, save your money and go to another hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Alyssa G

We regret that we have fallen short in our commitment to you.Your review has received our top attention enabled us to put certain practices in place which will enhance your next stay with us.We hope to see you post renovations.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area

Property: Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Address: 476 Holiday Drive, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701-4887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Vermont, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington is centrally located with easy, scenic access to Vermont's many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions. Our hotel and its friendly, experienced staff consistently earn the area's highest ratings for facilities and guest service. Winner of Rutland Herald's "Reader's Choice" favorite full service hotel, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington offers more facilities, services and amenities under one roof than any other local hotel. Plus convenient access to three of the east's best skiing and riding mountains, including Killington, Okemo and Pico. Here in Rutland, we offer the most complete hotel facilities and services in the region, all served up with that good old-fashioned country hospitality that makes you feel right at home. From a warm welcome to assistance with planning itineraries, we’re at your service 24 hours a day. Furthermore, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington offers you resort amenities like an indoor heated pool, whirlpools, fitness center, restaurant, lounge and conference center - to make your stay ideal. Whatever draws you to visit Vermont - a piece of history, a slice of Americana or a taste of the great outdoors, we invite you to sample the flavor of the region, with the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing