We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal and waiter excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table 24

Table 24
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Description: Welcome to the Table 24 Restaurant in downtown Rutland, Vermont featuring a unique menu with choices for all - from young families to sophisticated diners. Chef/Owner Stephen Sawyer prepares selected specialties on a wood-fired grill and rotisserie to create flavors unique to this region. Come and experience fresh food in the beautiful restaurant or relax in the bar and lounge area, full of local flavor
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
498 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good meal and waiter excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

All the locals recommended this place and we tried it. We had a reservation and were seated immediately. Good basic menu from macaroni and cheese (although it must be made from rare cheeses at $15,00). Three of us and we had mushroom soup, meatloaf, vegie burger, corn bread made with chiles (very good) sweet potato fries with special roasted tomato mayo dipping sauce. We all felt it was very good overall. We were seated on an enclosed patio and it was noisy which made it a bit difficult to communicate.

Overall, worth the trip and possibly a return visit before we leave Rutland.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Don_Francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    156
    42
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food but very noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Although we had a reservation, we were seated in an open area in a large room. This was VERY noisy. The acoustics are such that I could hear conversation from every table in the room. This ruined the dining experience. That said, the food was very good. I had the mushroom risotto-great flavors of fresh wild mushrooms. They have a good wine list and the 2 for 1 Monday special on wine by the glass helped us survive the noise. We did not order dessert or coffee as we needed to escape this room and find some quiet. If you go, try the bar or porch area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jp1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice place. Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

One of the more creative place in Rutland. Excellent dinner salads!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KTownLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in Southern Vermont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Okay, this place gets 5 stars from me as this restaurant is simply as good as it gets in Rutland Vermont. Seriously.

In truth it is an excellent restaurant across the board for the price and food quality and their service and attention to detail are a welcome change from many other places in my travels, especially in Vermont.

From an entree standpoint I had the Grilled Ribeye (Delmonico) steak and asparagus served with their excellent garlic mashed potatoes. $25 bucks well spent, highly recommended.

Bon Appetit!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zulu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great suprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Much bigger inside than it looks from the street. Parking is not always easy down town so plan accordingly. The best place to sit is in the grennhouse rm or in the lounge. Order the Fondue! AMAZING! The rest is up to you. Fresh foods and nice setting make this a must for a meal. The nicest option I have seen in Rutland by far! I've recomended this to friends and family with a pleasant turnout always.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seanrogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Table 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing