We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rutland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antique Mansion B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Rutland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Enjoyed a weekend away looking at fall foliage and spent two nights at the Antique Mansion. Sally was very accommodating to meet any need we had. She provided us a space heater for the chilly night which easily warmed up even the large room we were staying in. Breakfast was great each morning and served at the guests convenience. We took advantage of the large property to picnic one afternoon and stargaze one night. Ask for the lantern and chairs for a romantic stroll through the sculpture garden under the stars! Would certainly recommend the Antique Mansions to others!

Room Tip: The bigger rooms with a connecting bathroom and dressing area were worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 840member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and my 4 year old stayed here this past weekend just for one night but could not have been happier with our experience. We stayed in the suite that had an extra bed. The Innkeeper was very hospitable and treated us excellent. It is a beautiful home that really makes you feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and the service was great. The house is located on a nice quiet plot and is within a short drive to downtown Rutland. We will certainly be coming back someday!

Room Tip: The suite was great because it had an extra bed for our young son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A beautiful setting and a lovely home. Our room was huge, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Windows were open all night to the cool Vermont air; the only morning sounds were singing birds. Sallie provided cookies when we arrived about 10 PM on Amtrak. The next morning, she served excellent French toast and sausages, along with fresh fruit and coffee. We will return to Sallie and her lovely Antique Mansion in Rutland, VT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P-sqTarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What a wonderful place! We came up from New York for a wedding across the street and had a perfect overnight stay. It is literally across the street from the Country Club, so no need to take the shuttle. Sallie was a great host -- totally welcoming and accommodating without being intrusive. Very comfy bed. The breakfast was awesome. Good coffee and made-to-order egg white omelet, with tasty farmer's bread. Would take that over a fancy hotel breakfast any day anyway. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacque727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Recently spent the night on business. Arrived very late. Owner, Sallie, was waiting at the door at 1AM when I arrived from NYC. She offered me something to eat or drink after my long trip. So Good.

I was very tired and had a great nights sleep in the quiet country. Early riser at 645 AM greeted by hot coffee and fruit. Offered panckes, french toast or eggs for breakfast. Most attentive to all my needs and off to work at 8AM.

Thank you Antique Mansion - i will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We spent three nights over the fourth while visiting family south of Rutland. We had two rooms with a bathroom in between which was perfect for us and our two children. The owners were very kind and accommodating to our schedule. The house is lovely and the owners seemed to genuinely enjoy sharing it with us. They even seemed to enjoy answering our 4 year old daughter's endless questions. Breakfast was perfect and met all our needs. We are looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Family1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Our recent 2-week stay at the Antique Mansion B&B was a delight in every sense. Gracious hospitality was abundant, from the warmest of welcomes to luxuriant comfort in this stately and beautifully-maintained historic home. Additionally, the multiple business meetings we held in the Antique Mansion’s parlor were handled with professionalism and grace by the Innkeepers.

This exquisite B&B is a charming destination, replete with a quintessentially exquisite Vermont setting, delicious breakfasts, and Innkeepers who are extremely attentive to their guests’ needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_und_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
6.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
5.2 mi away
The Vermont Inn
The Vermont Inn
#2 of 3 in Mendon
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Mansion B&B

Address: 85 Field Ave, Rutland, VT 05701-2334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rutland
Price Range: £83 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Mansion B&B is a classic Bed and Breakfast operating in an Italianate Victorian mansion in the central Vermont city of Rutland, Vermont. Rooms are spacious and offer private bathrooms, WiFi, cable TV. Breakfast and parking are included in the price of an overnight stay. Peaceful, quiet ambiance on 4 scenic acres, yet just 1.4 miles from downtown Rutland which offers restaurants, the Paramount Theater, museums, spas, antiquing and historic attractions. Amtrak train station and Rutland Southern Vermont Regional Airport nearby. Easy walk to Rutland Country Club (restaurant and golf) and Pine Hill Park (mountain biking, hiking, ice skating). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Antique Mansion B&B Rutland, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing