We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antique Mansion B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rutland)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rutland)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
70
4
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
4
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathfrench toastother guestsgreat chatgolf tournamentbed and breakfasteach morningnew englanddouble bedhighly recommend staying hereone nightlarge suitea great staydowntown rutlandcomfortable bedsnext morninglarry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Don't have any hesitation to stay at the Antique Mansion B&B when in the Rutland area. We picked this off of Trip Advisor and had a wonderful long weekend celebrating my birthday. The house is beautifully restored with all of the flavor of an old Vermont mansion. The first thing that strikes you is the long elegant staircase leading to the charming rooms. We loved the period decor of the rooms and the whole house for that matter.

Sallie and Larry are extremely hospitable and make you feel immediately at home and even like an old friend.

No complaints just great memories.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank EricRBunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the upstairs suite. Sallie and Larry were warm and welcoming and gave good travel and restaurant advice. The bed was very nice, the nights were quiet, the house is beautiful. Larry's breakfasts were original and delicious. We were especially fortunate that the other guests were delightful people, making the breakfasts memorable and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Enjoyed a weekend away looking at fall foliage and spent two nights at the Antique Mansion. Sally was very accommodating to meet any need we had. She provided us a space heater for the chilly night which easily warmed up even the large room we were staying in. Breakfast was great each morning and served at the guests convenience. We took advantage of the large property to picnic one afternoon and stargaze one night. Ask for the lantern and chairs for a romantic stroll through the sculpture garden under the stars! Would certainly recommend the Antique Mansions to others!

Room Tip: The bigger rooms with a connecting bathroom and dressing area were worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 840member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and my 4 year old stayed here this past weekend just for one night but could not have been happier with our experience. We stayed in the suite that had an extra bed. The Innkeeper was very hospitable and treated us excellent. It is a beautiful home that really makes you feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and the service was great. The house is located on a nice quiet plot and is within a short drive to downtown Rutland. We will certainly be coming back someday!

Room Tip: The suite was great because it had an extra bed for our young son.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A beautiful setting and a lovely home. Our room was huge, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Windows were open all night to the cool Vermont air; the only morning sounds were singing birds. Sallie provided cookies when we arrived about 10 PM on Amtrak. The next morning, she served excellent French toast and sausages, along with fresh fruit and coffee. We will return to Sallie and her lovely Antique Mansion in Rutland, VT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P-sqTarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews