We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza”
Review of Olympic Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olympic Pizza
Ranked #40 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pizza”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we loved your pizza , thin full of flavor and topping !!! had it delivered to our hotel , hot and fresh, and priced really well

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank roy-hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were passing through Rutland on a long trip and wanted to find a non-chain, local place to eat. We stopped at another pizza place in town but after sitting for 10 minutes without being waited on, we left and found Olympic Pizza.

We ordered at the counter--fried mushrooms and a small veggie pizza. The mushrooms were standard fare and maybe a bit overpriced for the serving size, but the pizza was GREAT. The crust was deep-dish and crispy. The toppings were plentiful and I loved that they included the "standard" veggies but also broccoli! Yum! They had lots of toppers you could add in shakers: Garlic, Oregano, Parmesan Cheese and Hot Pepper.

The decor is a bit dated but the food was great and we'd definitely stop in again if in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LG1837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE best pizza EVAH!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was possibly the best pizza we have ever had anywhere. We travel a fair amount, so we've had many pizzas in many places. We had the veggie pizza here. The ingredients were extremely fresh with lots of flavor. The crust was quite crispy without being hard (very rare in our experience). It wasn't salty or oily (our ususally complaints). The decor is "small-town pizza joint", but everything seemed clean. In a town populated with fast food chain restaurants, this is a great choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best pizza in the area”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

When me and my family went into this pizza place it smelled good and the employees were very nice to us. They were nosy about where we have lived. We sat down at a table and figured out what we wanted and then we had ordered. It was rather quick to get our food. My wife had a salad and it was huge but soooo delicious. My wife also had a sandwich which we had to take home bc she was so full from the salad. I had a chicken parm. It was very good I could barely eat it all there was so much of it. My daughter had a hotdog and couldn't eat much. She said that they were good. The restraunt was clean. the back had a small porch that looked like it was from the 1900s.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jvmburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killington, Vermont, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Crisp crust full of flavor. Sauce is thick and tasty. Toppings are plentiful not skimpy as if each piece were counted before it was put on pizza. Workers are wonderfully entertaining and appreciative of their customers. Very accommodating with special requests.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Aw3som3Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympic Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing