We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow slow slow slow slow”

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NH
Level Contributor
361 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Slow slow slow slow slow”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

If you find this helpful, please click where it says helpful.

This is your typical 99 restaurant, however there are not many chain restaurants off the highway.

This place is understaffed and the staff appears to simply not care
how long you wait!

I had clients there and we were in conversation so it wasn't too noticeable.

The food was typical, not bad but certainly not my favorite.

One highlight, they have to put calories on all food in VT. It really helps with the selection process.

I would come back again, but I would know ahead it will take 15 mins longer than most.

Helpful?
Thank snmurphy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    90
    47
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fit to bust”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very good no nonsense food and friendly service. No complaints except there is no such thing as a small portion,they even stuff you with popcorn while you are waiting for your meal!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank iannpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
194 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Extremely attentive service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on our way to a high school football game, and we were concerned about our time. We explained our concern to the hostess and to our waitress. Our waitress could not have been more helpful. She did everything she possibly could do to ensure we would be at the game in plenty of time.

My wife had a salad for her meal, and I had chicken breasts with cheese, sauce, and asparagus, along with a serving of broccoli. We both enjoyed our meals.

The meals were okay, and the service was exemplary. We were very pleased and impressed with service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 512Dick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We usually avoid chain restaurants when traveling but we were staying in a nearby hotel and since we were tired we decided to give it a try. Food and service was good and we really enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSGTStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
449 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for Travelers”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We asked our hotel for a restaurant recommendation in Rutland and they gave us the 99 Restaurant. We were not disappointed. Our server was helpful and there is a large menu. Prices are reasonable, and the food was good. We watched the Denver Broncos beat Dallas in the last second so the entertainment was pretty good also. Wish there were more 99 restaurants to visit during our travels.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing