We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rutland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rutland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
150
250
217
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
250
217
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulhot breakfasthampton innlindadennysskiinglaundryvtokemo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Needed to stay in the Killington region on a budget. Days Inn.
We arrived late at night and checked in. The room was filthy, it was obvious the toilet have overflown prior to our arrival as evidenced by the crusty toilet paper caked to the floor around the toilet. Ugh. Very gross. The guys at the from desk were very accommodating and moved us.
There was a lot of work going on on the rest of the hotel. Hopefully upgrading the rooms as well as the cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna44195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were traveling through Rutland on our way to NY and close to midnight were searching for a hotel. We stopped at 2 other big name hotels in the area, and they wanted close to $150 including taxes for a night. We only planned to have the room for 8 hours, so there was no way we were paying that. At the point of giving up and driving straight through to NY, we stopped at this hotel. It was a great choice. The room with taxes was under $90.

We had a room in the 400 wing, and it was fantastic. The bathroom was new and spotless, and the rest of the room was pleasantly surprising, with a refrigerator and an A/C that worked. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean and fresh. The first thing my wife does when she gets in a hotel room is inspect for bugs and spray with disinfectant. This after having some pretty bad experiences elsewhere. I can say without a doubt that she was pleased with the cleanliness and condition of this room.

We checked out the free breakfast, but passed on it. There was scrambled eggs, small muffins, sausage and 2 choices of cereal. It is not up to the Hampton Inn or La Quinta standard, but for the price of the room, I was not going to complain.

If you need a room in Rutland - stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostinBohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly have been working very hard to make improvements. It is nice to know that we are going in the right directions.
We cant wait to see you again. Hopefully you will be able to stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews