We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Rutland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you aren't going to ski (or even if you are), the Hampton Inn is the best option in Rutland. My husband and I go every Thanksgiving to be near family for the holiday, and we've tried just about every option in the area. The beds are not the most comfortable I've ever experienced, but otherwise the value is outstanding. The room was clean, quiet, and all the furnishings were in excellent condition. I especially appreciated that they've added a mini fridge and microwave to every room since our last stay. It's not a five star hotel, of course, but for what it is, you'll be very pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alhanalasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

3 Wonderful Nights. Room 332(Even) King Room with Sleeper Sofa, Refrigerator, Microwave, LG Flat Screen, New Water Pic Showerehead. This Hampton Inn is right next door to a Holiday Inn and Route 4. There are Restaurants, Mall Stores, Grocery Store, Liquor Store with-in walking distance. The Staff is Professional, Friendly, and VERY Accommodating. The Breakfast is Good, not fancy, Good! The reason for EVEN side is the Bus Traffic at the Holiday Inn. Though there are laws in effect restricting Bus's from Running. It does not stop several from running to Warm there interiors and Belch Diesel Exhaust. That said, I enjoyed my stay and I plan on returning. The pool is small but very nice. They have a Laundry Room. The Businness Center Has great equipment. The rates are fair. If you are visiting this Hampton Inn is near the Airport and Amtrak Station.

Room Tip: Choose The Even Side. This is near the colleges and Killington and Pico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorethinglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I can be a little snobby about hotel accommodations but was completely satisfied by my short stay at the Hampton/Rutland. It's location in the bleakness of Mall-land is less than charming but once inside you can forget that. Decor is well-designed neutral, staff is very pleasant and the housekeeping staff is superior. Bed and linens were quite comfortable. Wifi was easy to access and breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank amichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice hotel in a good location. Nice rooms, comfy and clean beds. Good oatmeal at breakfast. Great mountain views. Nice lobby for gathering groups. Welcoming staff. Pool somewhat small and very wet in the aprons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent service and in every other way. I selected a hotel that I would feel safe staying at while is a state that I knew nothing about! Very very pleased and will continue to select Hampton Inn wherever I travel. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the room was super clean and just the right size. The self service breakfast was typical of many hotels today...choice of yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, waffles, toast and danish, hard-boiled eggs & pre-made omeletts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed there on October 26th, 2013 as we were just passing through. Although I am a fan of Hampton Inns in general, this is a step above the norm for them. Great people, good location and a very clean room. Gloria the receptionist was wonderful. Very well run establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
3.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
261 reviews
16.9 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: £95 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing