We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rutland, Vermont Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, MA, United States
1 review
“Rutland, Vermont Hotel Review”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Best & most comfortable hotel stay in my experience in Rutland. My wife & I visit Rutland 3-4 times per year as out daughter attends college in nearby Castleton State College. We won't stay anywhere else if rooms are available at Hamton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    181
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
247
194
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A fairly modestly priced hotel, this Hampton Inn is a cut above. It offers more than a continental breakfast - waffles and other hot dishes make it a full and filling breakfast in a small, spotless and delightful dining area. The rooms are equally well-maintained and there's a fitness room and indoor pool.
The staff is another cut above - friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saramatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This Hampton Inn brought being a Diamond Member to another level! I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a fantastic room with lounge area, fireplace and jet tub. The gym equipment was all new and there was plenty of space for yoga. I do not want to forget to mention the Diamond Member parking, I loved the additional detail of being able to park close to the door!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY2VA2NM2VT2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great Location. Easy access to the highway. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning makes it easy to get up, eat and get on your way. Pool area was clean and enjoyable on a cold afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

As a business traveler, I stay at many hotels. I continually stay at this hotel due to the excellent customer service, great facility, very clean and bright and plentiful breakfast. They always hold several cookies for me when I arrive. You can never go wrong at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Markjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We read the reviews to see what the Hotel was like. I was impressed with the cleanliness and the service was great - from the front desk, to checking with us to see if the room was satisfactory, to the wonderful lady at the breakfast buffet ! Very classy, speaks well for the Hotel. (the breakfast I found to be alright, okay for a free buffet) My issue was the price ? Holy, I could have spent a week at another hotel for the price of a couple of nights here. It was a very nice hotel, but way overpriced for this area. Since I travel to this area frequently, I would certainly go back here. but all the cheaper hotels would have to be booked up.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw were alright ....Our room was great top floor near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Ski weekend with the family. The hotel staff was great. Hotel was clean. Pool was small but nice after a day of skiing. Breakfast was good, the kids loved to make the waffles. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Property: Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing