We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room and facility were clean. The breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices for food. The eating area was very clean and everything was fresh. I would recommend this hotel. The only problem we had was the ice bucket was dirty and a bus parked outside my window and was really loud in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have often stayed at the Hampton Inn chains in both Canada and the US. Consistent high (but not luxury) quality of rooms, comfort, and amenities. We were just passing through, and didn't fuss too much about looking for room bargains,but felt the cost was reasonable for a comfortable king sized bed, free wifi and breakfast included (even though we opted to sleep in instead). Front desk staff were helpful in making suggestions for dinner. We took advantage of the pool to go for a quick dip before dinner- a nice treat after a day of driving. Overall, we were very impressed, and if in the area again, wouldn't hesitate to book the Hampton again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy_mlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here overnight while visiting family in the area. We had a great overnight stay. Free easy to access internet service which is a must have,mini fridge and microwave in room. Comfy beds. Good choice for breakfast,everything fresh. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank doreeno424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had started to choose Hampton's after a stay in West Virginia,now that is the hotel that we look for. Each time we walk through the door of a Hampton it is comfortable. Easy sign in an check out. Clean,efficient all around nice. Breakfasts are nice. Love the warm cookies and 24 hours of fresh coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Best & most comfortable hotel stay in my experience in Rutland. My wife & I visit Rutland 3-4 times per year as out daughter attends college in nearby Castleton State College. We won't stay anywhere else if rooms are available at Hamton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A fairly modestly priced hotel, this Hampton Inn is a cut above. It offers more than a continental breakfast - waffles and other hot dishes make it a full and filling breakfast in a small, spotless and delightful dining area. The rooms are equally well-maintained and there's a fitness room and indoor pool.
The staff is another cut above - friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saramatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This Hampton Inn brought being a Diamond Member to another level! I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a fantastic room with lounge area, fireplace and jet tub. The gym equipment was all new and there was plenty of space for yoga. I do not want to forget to mention the Diamond Member parking, I loved the additional detail of being able to park close to the door!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY2VA2NM2VT2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
3.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
261 reviews
16.9 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: £95 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing