We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suites are wonderful; close to everything in Southern VT.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Franklinville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suites are wonderful; close to everything in Southern VT.”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Well designed hotel with what seem like small apartments to stay in. Very comfortable and convenient for business meetings or a longer stay. Suites are a good value for a couple, two couples, or a family with children.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracylea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tracylea B, Thank you for writing a review of the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington. We are pleased to know that you found the hotel to be "comfortable and convenient". Your input is taken very seriously and we appreciate the time taken to review the property. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    155
    52
    14
    6
See reviews for
204
147
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 November 2013

What a great room -so clean! First hotel room I felt comfortable walking in room barefoot! Do NOT miss the breakfast- what a variety. Even had fresh yogurt with fruit toppings. Had everything. Grab a hotel magazine from Denny's and save $20-$30 and really enjoy your stay. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and the breakfast plentiful. With so many accommodation choices in the area, we take pride in offering excellent service and quality. Please visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night. The property was full, so it was hard to find a parking space. Had to park a few hundred feet from our room. In any case, the check in was quick. I spent a few minutes talking with the pleasant retired principal who was working the lobby counter. This Best Western has a large layout. I was given room 620, which is found in building 6. The room had a king bed, refrigerator, and microwave. The room was clean. It was a quiet night. The exercise facility is open 24 hours. It has a nice treadmill, stair stepper, stationary bicycle, and free weights. In the morning, there was plenty of hot water when taking a shower. At the free breakfast, there were egg omelettes and many other items to fill you up. I would consider it to be a full breakfast. There were complimentary USA Today newspapers for the guests in the lobby area. Upon departure, it was a fast checkout. All the staff I encountered at this Best Western were polite and friendly. I will be staying here again when in this part of Vermont.

Room Tip: Ask for a room located far from the road to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear MrLorin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, as your input is very important to us! We are pleased that you enjoyed the guestroom, fitness room and staff! Also, we agree that the complimentary breakfast is a great deal. Please visit us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in a suite for two nights, using this as our home base as we traveled through Vermont in "leaf peeping" season. The room was spacious and comfortable, feeling much more like an apartment than a motel room. Breakfast was included and was a step up from a typical included hotel buffet. It included waffles and a couple of different hot dishes each day. The setting was really relaxing and the staff was helpful as we tried to find our way around Vermont. There weren't many restaurants close by, but Rutland isn't a very big town and the traffic wasn't bad as we traveled to a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travl_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear travl_on, Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. We are pleased that you found the hotel setting "relaxing" and the staff "helpful". We take our guests' feedback seriously and appreciate that you took the time to write about the hotel on Trip Advisor. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

we had a second floor suite It was the best room I have EVER stayed in would definitely recommend this hotel The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful in planning our sightseeing. The breakfast was by far the best I have had in a hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Maria M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guestroom and staff. Your input is very important to us and We have shared your review with the entire staff! Please come back and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Alberta
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I spent one night at this hotel traveling with my dad and we needed separate living quarters. We were very impressed at how roomy the unit was. It was like an apartment with a dining table sitting six, a small kitchen, 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a queen size sofa bed. The unit was clean and well priced considering the size. It is set in a quiet area on the outskirt of Rutland so you do need a car for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The facility was excellent and the accommodations were very comfortable. The location is perfect for visiting the Florida Keys. Being away from the big cities is very relaxing. Driving the Florida tollways makes for less travel time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Address: 5 Best Western Pl, Rutland, VT 05701-9801 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there's much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you're heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you're here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you're in town, stay with us and feel like you're staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing