We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$138
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rutland)
US$113
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rutland)
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
325
170
59
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
170
59
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenseparate buildingsqueen suitewafflesgreen mountain coffeequiet locationgreat place to stayrutland killingtoncomplimentary breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelnice roomwould stay againcookiesski tripbreakfast roombeds were comfortablesausage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great location for ski trips. Visited in the Summer and it was located close to several attractions (cider mills, Ben & Jerry Factory, Green Mountain Coffee). Appears to be lots of bike trails nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KnoxvilleBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear KnoxvilleBear, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. You are right, our location is great for both skiing and sightseeing. With so much to do in central Vermont, why not visit again this summer? Again, thank you for the kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The check-in staff was very friendly, the room was great, the bed was extremely comfortable, and it was conveniently located. I skipped the continental breakfast but I wish I had checked it out as every other aspect of my stay was great. I was very happy with my experience and will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mark F, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back again to partake in the breakfast! Our guests are our number one priority and we thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stay here as part of our bowling weekend. The location is excellent and just a short ride into Rutland center. The rooms are very comfortable and provide for an excellent rest. We will definitely be back again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Gordon B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the location and guestrooms. Our employees work hard to ensure that our guests are happy. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We just had a lovely 3 day holiday weekend at the Best Western Inn in Rutland/Killington, VT.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were extremely well priced, comfortable and clean. We did have a little too much heat in the bedroom and the staff was very nice & helpful. The breakfast (included) is simple but nice and has options for all types of eaters.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
(As an aside, we stayed up the road at a highly acclaimed, " fancier" hotel recently and the price was much much higher, the room was cramped and uncomfortable, the staff was unfriendly, and the public areas were dirty.)
It is the Best Western for us when visiting Rutland, Pico and Killington!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank CTTraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear CTTraveler58, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! In addition, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the guestroom, staff and breakfast. Your input is very important to us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I visit this area 7-10 weekends during the ski season. I stayed here 2 times in March of this ski season.The place is very clean, staff is great, bed comfortable and the rooms are a good value. Convenient for skiing Pico and Killington. Overall the facility was very nice and I will stay there on all my future trips to the Killington area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Chris R, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Best Western Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you found the "place is very clean, staff is great, bed comfortable and the rooms are a good value. Convenient for skiing Pico and Killington." We agree, the hotel is a great value and we appreciate your input. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews