We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Shokan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Experience Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had recently stayed at a Quality Inn in New York, which was a horrible experience. When we arrived at this Best Western, it was a completely different experience. Check-in was easy and pleasant. The grounds were beautiful..Our suite was beautiful, extremely clean, and comfortable. We were sorry we weren't staying more than one night! We will definitely return if we are ever in the Rutland area. I would rate this hotel Ten stars!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Linda G, Thank you for sharing your feedback about the hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the hotel layout. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests' happiness and we appreciate your business! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    155
    52
    14
    6
See reviews for
202
147
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

For a chain hotel, it's very charming. Our one daughter who is 20, said, "this is too nice to be a Best Western!" The staff is always helpful, the rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sylvia W, Thank you so much for the positive feedback about the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast and comfortable guestroom. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was very pleased to see the notice on the bed that all bed linens are laundered after a stay which included the duvet on top of the bed. This was a very big deal to me and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Margaret P, Thank you so much for the informative review. We are pleased that saw the notice on the bed stating that all bed linens are laundered after each stay. We feel it is important to offer the cleanest, most spacious guestrooms possible. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The spacious suite was a perfect place for family to gather. We were there for college graduation and had many relatives from out of town so I booked the suite so we would have a location to gather before and after the event. It worked out beautifully. The suite was big and comfortable. The grounds are just lovely and well maintained. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast that is included.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Nadene P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We are happy that you were able to feel comfortable while attending a such a big event. How exciting! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Clean and comfortable. Very pleased with my stay. The room was well suited to my needs and breakfast was fine. I had stayed here years ago but it has been updated and the service was excellent. I recommend the Best Western, in Rutland, when your travels take you to that neck of the woods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank realtorboops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear realtorboops, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the guestroom and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay. Visited in the spring, lots of things within a days drive. Should be great for skiing in the winter. Enjoyed restaurant downtown that was recommended. Took Day excursions to Ben and Jerry's and Cider press and Green Mountain Coffee and Cabot Cheese.

Room Tip: Close to Ski trails, and hour from Ben &Jerry's and cider mills
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxvilleBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear KnoxvilleBear, Thank you for the kind review of the hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed the local attractions, as central Vermont offers something for everyone while visiting. We hope that you visit again this winter, as you mentioned. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great location for ski trips. Visited in the Summer and it was located close to several attractions (cider mills, Ben & Jerry Factory, Green Mountain Coffee). Appears to be lots of bike trails nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KnoxvilleBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear KnoxvilleBear, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. You are right, our location is great for both skiing and sightseeing. With so much to do in central Vermont, why not visit again this summer? Again, thank you for the kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
Address: 5 Best Western Pl, Rutland, VT 05701-9801 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there's much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you're heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you're here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you're in town, stay with us and feel like you're staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing