We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family, and extended family all stayed here in March when we traveled to Vermont for a Memorial Service - The staff was so helpful with making our arrangements, we were all very pleased. We used the "game room" as a gathering place in the evening and it worked out very well for the large group of us.

Room Tip: If you speak to the staff, they will help direct you in choosing a room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyj813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for the warm comments. So sorry for your loss, but glad you were apart of our family for a weekend. Times like this bring alot of folks together and we are always happy to step up and do what we can to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. We hope to be able to visit with you again and on better circumstances. Call if you need a reservation, we are always here to help. Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a decent property for a quick stop over. The rooms are set up like condo buildings and seem a bit dated. Service was good, but I have seen better breakfasts. Just average, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I am I am sorry that we did not achieve the highest level of satisfaction for you during your stay. Our staff absolutely tries to provide the best in service and accomodations. I hope you will contact us again to give us more information on what you were expecting for breakfast? We offer fresh made waffles, pastries, juice, coffee, hot and cold cereals and two hot items each day. Our hot items are rotated so that we give a higher variety. Our hot items include scrambled eggs, egg patties, sausage patties and links, ham, omelets both Western and Cheese. I'm not sure what we are missing, and would be happy to hear from you again! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We weren't quite sure what to expect, the buildings reminded me of the 70's condos at Whistler but inside all was nice and comfy. Lots of places to charge our devices and great pillows. The staff were really friendly and the included. Breakfast had a lit of options and was good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

So many folks just drive right by us as we really do look like a condo association. We are unique in that we have seven buildings on 12+ acres with 112 rooms. We like to think that we are Rutland's best kept secret because we are not a typical box hotel. Breakfast is always a work in progress and I'm glad you were able to enjoy both it and your accomodations. Because you liked us we certainly hope that we will see you again in the future. Let me know if we can help with any reservations! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 14 years. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and while some are very nice, this one has a special charm to it. The property has been well cared for and the amenities have improved over time. An example this time was the pool, which is now heated (nice and warm) and is a salt water type (look it up). Pricing is highly competitive and the staff are great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

You hit the nail right on the head! We put over $150,000 back into our property every year for capital improvements. Changing the pool was a simple, yet unusual decision to make. Using the salt water - minor salt reacts like chlorine but has less side effects. Folks tell us that their skin feels softer and there is no smell. We are thrilled that you commented about it and hope you come back next year to see what is in store over the year! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were in Rutland for an attempt at the Guinness World Record for the Longest Contra Line (no, we didn't make it, but we had a great time together), so we were hot and tired by the time we got to our room. It was so wonderfully clean, not creepy like some motels can be. Clean enough to walk barefoot and put your stuff on the floor, if you wanted. Perfect mattress. Spotless duvet covers. Quiet enough. Got a really good night's sleep. The ladies at the front desk, both in the evening and next morning, were funny and personable, really nice people. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Next time, I would bring a bathing suit for the salt water heated pool, though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We hear about that Contra Line World record and are disappointed that it didn't work out for you all. Glad to hear that you stayed with us and loved your accomodations. I will be happy to share your comments with our staff as they work hard at providing clean , comfortable rooms for all our guests. Your comments are much appreciated. Coleen Lio,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was the biggest we stayed in this trip. Excellent breakfast. Lots to do and even had a salt water pool. It was very quiet. The furnishings were new. While easy to find because it is on the highway, I never heard any highway noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Being located on 12 + acres of land certainly benefits us and cuts down on the traffic noise of the adjacent highway as you surely witnessed. We are happy to say that we hear that often and that guests love our beds! Sleeping here seems to produce a good nights rest for everyone and we are certainly happy to accomodate. I will be more than happy to share your comments with our team as they work hard at ensuring you receive a clean, comfortable room. Think of us again when you are in the area. Coleen Lio, General Mangager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The receptionist asked me why I was in Rutland and I responded 'stopping over', she sighed and said 'that's what everyone says' as if disappointed. The grounds were very spacious in a tree lined setting. There were several buildings with maybe 8 units in each. For a stopover it was quiet and comfortable. Included breakfast was quite pedestrian.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Our front desk team is trained to ask why our guests are in the area so that we can track where our business comes from...referrals, repeat guests, companies or schools. This way we know if we are spending our marketing money in all the right places. It appears they need to work on their answers and should always be personal and friendly. We like to think we are a great place to stop over or stay for a while as we do offer suites that are just perfect for extended stays. Keep that in mind on your next visit! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
3.7 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

Address: 5 Best Western Pl, Rutland, VT 05701-9801 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: £94 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there's much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you're heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you're here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you're in town, stay with us and feel like you're staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing