We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff and more comfort then expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff and more comfort then expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

My stay here was great. I didn't expect much from staying at the econo but was pleasantly surprised by the hospitality. The staff was extraordinary. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Not 5 star but the service made it feel that way! I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
2
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I love this hotel .... Clean room and Comfort bed, Nice friendly staff.... I will come agian..... close to the all restaurants.. I stayed here almost three weeks... no problems.... Fast internet.... very nice....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT LAUDERDALE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My first night i paid 119.00 with the AAA discount...points do not apply to choiceprivileges because of the discount...my friend was in the hospital so i stay for 34 more days and paid 98.00 a day.none of it counts...i stay at Super 8 for 15 days at discount because my friend is a veteran and got all my points with Windham reward..guess where i will stay next time..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Albans hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I love this hotel, I have been staying here once a week,every week for almost a year. The staff is so nice and friendly and always ready to lend an ear, my room is always nice & clean( I have my own regular room). I would very highly recommend to anyone to stay hear. This Econo Lodge is my home away from Home :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

I am writing from the Econo Lodge at the moment. If you like a good night sleep steer clear of this place. When we fist opened the door last night an overwhelming mussy odor assaulted my family. We thought we could deal with that because we were exhausted. The room was freezing so we turned on the heat. The heater was obnoxiously loud and quickly the room was too hot. We turned the heat off and with in minutes the room was freezing (insulation anyone). Still we thought we could deal. Then the two couples in the next room were partying until 1 in the morning. The walls are paper thin so we heard them pee and flush every 10 minutes. We heard every word for hours. We heard them get up at 7 A.M. and start laughing and flushing and hacking up flem. I’m so irate that I had to write this review before we even packed to leave. Take my advice and don’t stay at Economy Lodge in St. Albans.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrT3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Called the hotel directly to reserve a room for 4, with a roll-away cot for one child. Got there, mgt said fire code does not allow roll-aways (rooms too tiny). Son slept on the floor (daughter got the bed).Room smelled & the A/C sounded like a jet engine. One night was one too many.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fab50Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Econo Lodge during fall foliage season. We weren't there for that reason, just a bonus. This motel is very reasonably priced compared to other hotels/motels in the area. It was the only one I could find under $100. We booked on their website and paid $85 for a room with a king sized bed.

The room was clean, but had an odor to it because it is a smoking room. We are not smokers so this was a little bothersome. But all the non-smoking rooms were full. It was very basic, but had a nice size mini fridge which was very useful. The bed was firm but very comfortable.

The front desk person was very friendly. They provide coffee and a small continental breakfast in the morning which was a nice touch.

The hotel is about a mile off of I-89 and easy to find. About 25 minutes from Burlington.

We only stayed for one night and would return again, but would book a non smoking room next time.

  • Liked — Location, price and mini fridge
  • Disliked — bothersome odor in room from previous guests smoking
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Takeme2theCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#2 of 5 in Saint Albans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
23.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 287 S. Main St., Saint Albans, VT 05478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Saint Albans
Saint Albans Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing