We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Saint Albans)
US$154
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Motel(Saint Albans)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
91
86
65
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
86
65
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleandunkin donutscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsplace to stayoff the highwayconvenient locationnorthern vermontmain streetnice poolwould definitely stay here againclose to downtownstayed one nightthird floorwe've stayedgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We just needed a place to stay the night in St. Albans and weren't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is scrupulously clean, all the furnishings are in very good condition, and everything in our room worked. The large indoor pool was a nice surprise in that it was nicer than many in hotels priced much higher.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel appears to be the only national chain hotel in this cozy community. It was my first time at a LaQuinta. The hotel has ample parking, is near the interstate and just minutes from the heart of town. The front desk staff were very friendly and willing to provide guidance about restaurants and directions. The room was large, quiet, well furnished and comfortable bedding. The breakfast was comparable to other chains (Hampton, Holiday Inn, etc.). Nice bathroom amenities. Overall: Impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staff is great at La Quinta St. Albans - friendly welcoming staff. Breakfast is not up to similar hotels in the same rack rate pricing structure such as Comfort Inns in Vermont. I would say my biggest complaint is the quality of the AC/heating system in the building as the radiator in my room started banging at 4:30 in the morning and woke me up - couldn't get back to sleep after that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Honestly the staff that work there are wonderful people. This was not my first time coming to the inn but the first time I have had a high number of problems. The room was falling apart, apart of the vent was broken for the AC and heat 215 was the room. There were areas in the ceiling that was unpleasant to look at. Also with the pool it was so cold that a few of us had blue lips when leaving. I called to ask if there was any way to adjust the heat but maintenance was gone so maybe teach another employee to change the heat? When re-setting up a room make sure the staff leave a Do Not Disturb sign we had someone from cleaning walk into our room while all of us were sleeping and then leave. Waking up to that was rather creepy along with scary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Clean, free continental breakfast, pool, fridge in the room....perfect!!!! Will always choose La Quinta hotels from now on....Pricing is average....Went to see friends in the area...Close to everthing, restaurants, highway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews