We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We needed two rooms for three nights for a family wedding. At check-in we did have to wait several minutes for the front desk staff to complete a phone transaction before she could help us. Rooms were very clean, however, the first floor (breakfast area and the front desk) smelled like cigarette smoke...which didn't really affect us since we were on the third floor. Even though we were happy with the cleanliness of our rooms and comfortable beds, the total cost for three nights, two rooms was over $1,000! Because of the hotel's close proximity to the wedding venue and no other hotel choices in the area, we felt that it was our only option...an expensive option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

staff hard to locate--and the breakfast was out of key items, we required a folding bed and the room was too small to accommodate the folding bed and it was hard to move around the room when I went to look for more towels I couldn't find anyone they were out of coffee and again no one could be found

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I like how the sheets are so white and clean. Bed is very, very comfortable.

TV is big and in high def. Very clear reception.

Staff is non-existent but I only had a slight hip-cup at check-in because there is only one person on the phone. But for most part, I don't really need staff help.

Main street is about 5 minutes away by car and there is a good selection of restaurants there from Chinese to saloon to seafood.

This is an extremely well-kept, clean place worthy of four stars. I was extremely happy with this hotel since I was previously staying at a dump when I was visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

where was the front staff, the only time I came across the front desk staff was at check in, and when I did, the housekeeping staff was sitting in the breakfast area chatting. When I tried calling down to the front desk multiple times, there was no answer. when I went to check out at 10am, there was no one at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Friendly employees, clean, super breakfast, nice grounds. Efficient check in and out, very convenient to the Interstate for travel. We have stayed here a number of times, and have never been disappointed in any way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is clean and you feel safe. There are inside hallways so your room doesn't open to the outside or a parking lot. The beds are pillow top so if you need a firm mattress, I would ask if this is possible.

We will stay again if traveling to St. Albans. Its about 25 minutes from the Canadian border.

Room Tip: I always ask for a corner room. Usually they are a little larger with more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

In all the times we've stayed at La Quinta, we've never had a bad experience. Reservations are easy, check-in & out are easy and it is convenient to the interstate. The hotel is always clean and the staff, friendly. Plus, they give us a reduced rate on our stay when we have a function in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Albans
Hampton Inn St. Albans
#1 of 5 in Saint Albans
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#3 of 5 in Saint Albans
78 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
878 reviews
23.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Saint Albans
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Address: 813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Price Range: £74 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Saint Albans Hotel Saint Albans
La Quinta Inn And Suites Saint Albans
La Quinta Saint Albans
Saint Albans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing