We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Breakfast”
Review of Anthony's Diner

Anthony's Diner
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Beverly, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stopped on our way to Westmore. It was a very nice place for breakfast. The portions were a decent size. The coffee was great too. Our wait staff was very nice and always there to top off our coffee. Always nice to have a full cup :).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    99
    36
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stopped by Anthony's Diner recently for lunch. It wasn't too crowded and we were able to get seated right away. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. I ordered a fresh haddock sandwich with home made chips and my husband had a roast beef with grilled onions and bacon club. We both were very, very pleased with our lunch; I thought the fish was done to perfection and my husband thought his sandwich was one of the best roast beef clubs he ever had. We would definitely return when we're next in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Food”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great food and lots of it. Great waitress. She was very friendly. Very clean facility. She told us of other places to visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Good Food”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The charm of the street sign caught our eye and are we ever glad it did. We arrived around noon, after church on a Sunday and were delighted that we had our choice of breakfast or lunch. We opted for breakfast and were delighted a second time by the quality of the food. My husband raved about his blueberry pancakes and I thoroughly enjoyed my french toast. We also found the ambience of this diner pleasant. A reminder of simple times and "the good old days".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tucker501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A nice mom and pop restaurant with smiling and friendly service and quality food. I forgot my backpack there and they were kind even after closing in returning it to me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Diner also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Anthony's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing