We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anthony's Diner

Anthony's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

and friendly, prompt , and a lot of choice in their breakfast menu. We were both served more than we could eat, but wish we could've finished because it was good, old-fashioned homemade delicious! Will definitely return next ski season.

Helpful?
1 Thank Djw1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    96
    34
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just your basic perfect Diner”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Always a reliable quick, delicious, classic breakfast! Nothing fancy but everything is good. Not room for big parties but 1-5 is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The food was good, waitress pleasant. I don't know if it was the way we ordered but it was $50.00 for two adults and a child.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

On a windy, below-zero day we were happy to find this cozy spot and great lunch! The booths were roomy and comfortable. The soup was hot and delicious. My Woodsman hamburger was so good I practically inhaled it, and so big I wished I'd split it with my husband. But as long as I was regretting eating so much, I followed it up with maple walnut pie. YUM! Cousin to pecan pie, but all Vermont flavor, and piled with homemade whipped cream - it was delicious! (And our waitress assured me that calories eaten before 2 p.m. don't count!) A great start to our special anniversary weekend. (And I appreciated the nice, clean ladies' room, too.)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great soups”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great food, fresh home made soups, friendly staff, best homemade pies, juicy burgers
easy location to find.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Diner also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Anthony's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing