We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center(East Burke)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
400
157
30
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
157
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ambassadorthe breakfast areahot tubchoice hotelsexercise roomvery nice hotelseparate sitting arearooms are hugecomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againfitness centergreat place to staybreakfast was excellentyogurtnice roomburke mountainwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Staff was excellent - really seemed pleased to help. The room was beautiful and immaculate. Pool, sauna, exercise room & hot tub were all in excellent condition. Breakfast was top-notch - fresh Belgian waffles & pure Vermont maple syrup. I left there really wishing I could have enjoyed a few more days. I will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for all the positive feedback and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you staying with us. I will happily share your review with all my team members. We hope to see you again in the future.

Until next time...safe travels.

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent three nights at the Comfort Inn while visiting family in the area. The room was spacious and clean, if we are in the area again we would certainly choose the Comfort Inn again. Great central location for sightseeing the area.

Room Tip: Good luck if you request rooms near other family members staying there also.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gkangasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We appreciate you staying with us and posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor. I was really glad to read your review and appreciate all the positive feedback. Please know that we genuinely try and accommodate all guest requests. During periods of peak occupancy, we sometimes struggle to get everyone's location and/or room preferences met.

We hope to see you in the future. Until next time...safe travels.

Brett
VermomtTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stopped over here just for one night on a road trip. . It's clean, people are very friendly, the room was nice . Breakfast was decent and plentiful. This is the only place I would stay if I am in this area again going to Boston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gervais T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully, you will consider us as a possible multi-night destinaton on your next trip through. We offer a great central location for exploring both northern NH and VT.

Until next time...safe travels!

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Perfectly decorated hotel, inside and out, you will not find anything nicer and newer on the eaststcoat. Every detail has been carefully thought out right down to the choice of colors textures, smells and sounds examples are ,tv ,carpeting, radio station selection in the hallways,large hot tub ,super hot sauna, fast wireless internet ,aut checkout, plenty of choices for free breakfast,and the toilet paper is also folded to a neat point on the end. Too much more to list

Room Tip: Room doors Slam continuously and Loudly.Ask to stay on a quiet floor away from visiting basketball and hockey teams,and ignorant families that won't stop slamming the fold-out couch bed on to the floor several times. Sounds like a construction site.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seizedpiston p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are actually 14 years old this month. It is a testament to my team's hard work and dedication that most of our guests believe we are brand new. I do apologize for the noise you experienced with the visiting basketball team. Despite our best efforts, noise from excited groups can impact other guests.

We will look forward to seeing you in the future. Until then...safe travels.

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We checked in last minute at the Comfort Inn and the service was fabalous. I was greeted by Garrett who was very accomodating. Then spoke with Maureen the next morning and she answered all of our questions and helped us tremendously. I then spoke with the Manager, Sophia, this morning and she was also very helpful.

The hotel was very pretty. The rooms are clean, and Andrew and the rest of the housekeeping staff also friendly. And the game room, pool and laundry area was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Talk with the helpful front desk staff
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabloom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

What a great review...thank you so much! Please know that we appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Each of the team members that you mentioned are "rising stars". All of them are wonderful to engage in conversation and can share invaluable advice regarding the region. I'm blessed to be surrounded by and amazing cast of characters.

We hope you'll return sooner than later. Until next time...safe travels.

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews