We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Johnsbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hardwick, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in and the gentleman who did so was very nice. We stayed in the presidential suite and it was beautiful and relaxing. Although the housekeeping could have done a little better. There was trash left in one of the drawers along with hair, the mirrors looked horrible. But when we checked out the next day, the manager gave us a credit. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing except for a bunch of screaming and swearing kids. We ended up spending the rest of the night in our room. Overall, it was a very nice experience and will be going back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vtsweetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the housekeeping issues you experienced and am glad that you were compensated based on the feedback you provided at the time of checkout. It's unfortunate that you had to experience the pool with other guests swearing and yelling and I apologize that this area wasn't more relaxing for you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    147
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
227
155
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a great overall experience. Everyone from the check-in staff to the breakfast ambassador Carol Fisher to the housekeeping was great! Very professional and helpful.
Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was neat and always very clean. Beds were comfy. If I am ever in VT again I will come here!
ps business center is good too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It's such a pleasure to hear about guest's truly enjoying their time at our property. Carol is an asset to our hotel and actually was Employee of the Year... I will be sure to pass along the wonderful feedback you provided of her and the breakfast. If you ever travel to the Northeast Kingdom again you will have a room waiting! Thanks again for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our first impression of this Comfort Inn was that had arrived at a resort and the staff certainly treated us that way: super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast better than the average continental breakfast. The staff even gave us restaurant recommendations that were spot-on. We arrived here at the end of a ten day road trip; this was the eighth hotel we'd stayed in but we rate it number one.

Green Features: We were pleased to have a recycling bin right in our room.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for the A+ review. Our team truly cares about the overall stay of each and every guest that enters our hotel. Although we are not considered a resort, we like to set those standards for ourselves. We are in a beautiful location with a clean and well kept property so if we can offer exceptional service that just tops it off! I hope you enjoyed the entire 10 day trip...however I would be lying to say that I am not ecstatic that our property made #1 out of the 8 you stayed at! Please come stay with us again...we love taking care of vacationers and there is plenty to do in the surrounding areas! Thanks again for taking your time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is the nicest Comfort Inn I have ever seen. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent location in the beautiful state of Vermont.

Green Features: The sheets are changed every third day of your stay and the towels are changed every other day if you wish. There are recycle bins in the room too. Very green hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoilerMaker04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor. I am glad we could accommodate you and that you found the beds to be comfortable, the staff to be friendly and enjoyed the beautiful Northeast Kingdom! Our team is very sensitive to being "green". Vermont is ranked in the top 3 states in the US for being low in smog and ozone pollution. We like to contribute where we can to promote energy efficiency and continue the VT trend in being "green" and envirofriendly. Thank you for recognizing the policies we have in place and I am happy that you appreciate the effort put forth by the team. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to you staying in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Always a pleasure to stay here. Always treated so well when checking in. The breakfast is a ok just wish they offered lactose free milk and gluten free cereal. Never had a bad stay here and been coming here for many years. Rooms are so comfortable and having a clean room is number one thing I look at. Will be coming back many years to come.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review! I am glad we are able to accommodate you when you visit the area. It's great to get to know our guests and how we can improve their next stay. I would like to make sure we take care of you during your next stay with us. Please contact me prior to your next stay and I will personally make sure we have what you need for your dietary needs. Thanks for the review and please make sure you reach out to me for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel to stay in. Very clean. Beds were very comfortable, we loved the pillows and blankets. The room with 2 queen beds was large enough for 3 of us. Breakfast was not as we expected, though, just simple stuff. I have stayed at Comfort Inn in Burlington, MA, and the breakfast there was perfect: hot oatmeal, fruit, omelets, etc. There were a lot of people in the restaurant, the line was long and there were no places to sit, so some people had to go back to their rooms to eat. We skipped the breakfast and drove to Anthony's Diner.

Room Tip: Room depend on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for your review and feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that the complimentary breakfast was not as you expected and that you were unable to enjoy it at all due to how busy it was. I am glad to hear that it did not effect your overall satisfaction of the hotel and the comfort of your stay. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
721 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pulling up to this hotel one could tell this was going to be nice. Wife and grandson stayed here one night on our way back to NC from a vacation in Canada. This is a 4 story (plus pool, fitness center and game room in basement) structure that dominates the landscape. The circular driveway, plants, flowers and walkways on the exterior remind one of a 5-star resort. Inside the lobby area is huge with carpeted stairs going to 2nd level or down to pool level, The breakfast area is well laid out and offers coffe, juices, eggs, meat, make your own waffle, fruit, yougart and cerals with plenty of seating. The pool is huge with a nice hot tub. Lots of seating and towels. The fitness center is the best I have run into at a Choice Hotel. Five resistance weight machines to work upper body and one for legs. Free hand weights. Three treadmills that work. Two recumbent bikes that work. A step climber, an eliptical and a rowing machine. A TV and towels are in the room. There is a mini-market next to the front desk that sells drinks, Ben and Jerry's ice cream, a variety of snacks and some microwave meals. All are expensive. The rooms (we had king with sleeper sofa) are pretty standard size for Comfort Suites but very clean and modern. Adequate furniture. No complaints. Highly recommend this Comfort Suites for its amenties and resort like feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
What a wonderful review. I apologize for the delay in a response. I am the new General Manager of the property. It is reassuring with reviews such as yours that I am truly in a property that is going to fulfill with pride. I am happy that you enjoyed the property while traveling home from Canada. Have you considered a vacation in the Northeast Kingdom? We offer a variety of outdoor attractions in our area including biking on kingdom trails, hiking, canoing and of course skiing and snowmobiling in the winter season. We hope that you consider coming to the area to enjoy all the areas natural attractions. Thanks for the wonderful review and taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Johnsbury
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
14.0 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
13.9 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rabbit Hill Inn
Rabbit Hill Inn
#1 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Address: 703 US Route 5, Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819-8937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Saint Johnsbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Johnsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Choice Hotels Gold Award-winning hotel is located in the heart of Vermont's majestic Northeast Kingdom. The Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain is Northern New England's best year-round vacation destination. Your stay with us includes over-sized guestrooms with a spacious living area, in-room microwave & refrigerators, and free Wi-Fi! A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served each morning with a widespread array of hot & cold options from eggs, to make your own Belgium waffles with Vermont maple syrup, to warm yogurt, cereal, and much more! The hotel's guests also enjoy the large fitness center, whirlpool, sauna, heated indoor saltwater pool, arcade room, guest laundry and 24-hour business center. Vacation packages with Burke Mountain, Cannon Mountain, Bretton Woods, Jay Peak, Kingdom Trails, Santa's Village and the Mount Washington Cog Railway are available throughout the year. Ask us about our family fun packages, we'd love to fill you in! We are conveniently located within 1-5 miles of excellent local restaurants and local shopping featuring many items you will only find here in Vermont. We look forward to having you with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain and wish you safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saint Johnsbury
Comfort Inn Saint Johnsbury
Saint Johnsbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing